Dreaming Of Nusa Penida, One Of The Most Breathtaking Islands Close To Bali In IndonesiasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I am helping to prepare a simple website for my driver Dex Arsana who works with me for many years, driving my airbnb guests to the most amazing hidden spots in Bali and near by islands. 

He is originally from this incredibly beautiful, tropical, still pretty untouched, remote paradise called Nusa Penida with sandy beaches of your dreams. 

original photos taken by Dex or me. 

Nusa Penida is an island southeast of Indonesia's island Bali and a districtof Klungkung Regency that includes the neighbouring small island of Nusa Lembongan. The Badung Strait separates the island and Bali. The interior of Nusa Penida is hilly with a maximum altitude of 524 metres. It is drier than the nearby island of Bali. - Source Wikipedia
There is very little tourist infrastructure.There are two small islands nearby - Nusa Lembongan and Nusa Ceningan- which are included within the district (kecamatan). Administratively, the kecamatan of the same name, had a population of 45,178 in 2010 census, covering 202.6 km2, very little changed from 10 years prior.[1] _ Image - Source Wikipedia

Tourism will change the infrastructure very quickly because many people started to develop land, building villas already. 

Nowadays its only a short 30 minute ride on a speedboat to reach those 3 islands and as far as I know you can finally take the boat directly to Penida as well. 

I am kind of sad because soon it will be as crowded as the neighbour, more popular islands, Lembongan and Ceningan. 

Leaving Lembongan to visit Penida for a day trip

I have a million of photos from all our day and weekend trips but for now I feel the need to share the newest ones shot on land, he just sent to me. I never saw Penida from this view before and quite excited. I can't wait to be back by the end of this year to explore the land he offers for sale and to see all places our guests could visit.  

My first visit was in 2000 and I went back various times for chasing mantarays in the morning sun, mostly by boat but never got on land there except sunbathing on the empty whitesand beaches. It was one of our weekend destinations to snorkel, chill and eat unicorn fish I heard you can only find in this area.

Mammasitta in the sunshine mood 


Back in those early years you could only jump on a simple wooden boat to reach the near by much smaller island Nusa Lembongan. From there you hired a smaller fischerboat taking you for the most breathtaking snorkelling and scuba-diving sites, postcard spots with colourful reefs. 



Children and locals would come running to the beach, welcoming every tourist with big smiles. There are no cars and you could rent scooters to explore the near by little villages. I feel very nostalgic thinking back when meeting joyful boys who would free dive to prepare your dinner beside the beach. Once we even got the tail from a stingray to protect our home in Bali. Balinese believe of the power from the ocean. We even had our braclets made out of some kind of water roots but I forgot the name. I still wear them believing in the power of the sea and nature! 

Dream Beaches in Nusa Penida 


Pasih Uug - View from boat 



Pasih Uug has a great and mystical view and you will enjoy taking pictures there!



Angels Billabong  

When you see this crystal clear natural pool you can not hold your desire to jump to it, but be careful because the wave can pull you to nowhere to the ocean. Always ask to local people if save to go down or no.

Our services are available and you are welcome to contact me for more information before your trip to the regions. [email protected]

Meanwhile, I hope you enjoyed the virtual trip through Arsana's images. 


Yours 

Mammasitta

Thats my girl Tahnee and me in Nusa Lembongan - Happy days!

PS : I wrote many articles about Bali and you can find them in my blog

[Episode 1] Intro for BACKSTAGE BALI and What else A Tropical ISLAND has to offer besides EAT, PRAY and LOVE

How to become A **SUPERHOST** on AIRBNB for more Cash & A Change of Lifestyle 

[BaliOHBali] MORNING MOOD

It Is The Day Of Silence in Bali. My Favourite Holiday!

Meet Pak Wayan , The "Unknown" Balinese ICON , How A Tour Driver became an Art Collector of Indonesian Treasures

[Episode2] BACKSTAGE BALI, Turn To Ash ! Celebrate Life & Death

and many more .......

https://steemit.com/travel/@mammasitta/face2face-with-a-komodo-dragon-the-heaviest-lizard-on-earth 

Sort:  

OMgoodness what a beautiful place and yes what a great way to live. AWEsome blog content. Love ya @mammasitta.
Indonesia 1.JPG

Flores is another incredible spot in 🇮🇩 I wrote about it a while ago :) Indonesia is huge and so interesting but after 16 years I am also happy to be back in Europe for a while. I am looking into exploring other regions. Our world is wonderful!

It seems a wonderful place to visit, similar to what I imagine as the "Paradise"! :)

parttime utopia but to be honest I couldn't live on a remote island for too long :)

Neither me! That's why I first wrote, ​"a wonderful place to live" but needed to change to "a wonderful place to visit". I'm sure I would be bored in a couple of weeks or months ;)

hahaha .....I know what you mean but its nice to enjoy as long as it lasts. I am a city girl and need action

Yes, I know I would enjoy it while​ it lasts and probably I would like to return from time to time. I'm more a country​ girl, but I like to have access to the city pleasures, and that place seems far remote to me! ;)

Beautiful and so close to us! Maybe we should start to plan a trip!

Cambodia and your dishes ! Yummm!

Yummy! Don't know how I haven't been here yet. Thanks for putting me on to this :)

Amazing Bali! Everyone's dream) I would like to go there, but I do not want to live, I love my country, my nature)

So beautiful, who knows maybe one day I'll visit....maybe even with Steem earnings!

You can do IT :) Its worth at least once in a lifetime . Arsana waits for you on top of that cliff :)

I dream on that place... just dream, lucky for you to be there...

make dreams become true! I am in Europe now but back when I have enough of the city life again. Sometimes even those dreamy places can be too much haha

Lol i know that feeling:) You have right any dream can become reality

that sand can be quite annoying in the sweaty bikinis .....just kidding
but sometimes even paradise needs to be switched to another utopia :)
Hey , really nice of you to stop bye here.

Oh yes ! IT is ! I am lucky I lived in Bali for so many years. Nice to meet you !

I'm glad to meet you too! You are lucky indeed! I'd love to go to Bali one day!

keep on dreaming and make those dreams become reality :)

Wow! Beautiful photos of a beautiful place! Looks super dreamy... Thanks for sharing! :)

I might have to post more . so glad you enjoyed my little virtual journey I shared . Pleasure to meet you.

Yes, please do! :) Pleasure to meet you too @mammasitta! Followed and resteemed! :)

Thats very sweet and also kind of you ! I also followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54