The White temple of Thailand - Wat Rong Khun

in #travel7 years ago

I want to show you Stemians this magnificent white temple that I visited in Thailand. It is one of a kind, and you will know why, If you followed my previous post you know that the one I visited are already very beautiful. This one was made only for the purpose of art.

White temple.jpg

It's a privately owned temple made for tourist to see, I am sure not only, but there were a lot of tourist. There is a big system made for facilitating the tourist with one entry and one way out of the temple, of course you have to pay a ticket and they give you a plastic bag for your shoes.

Now some photos of the temple:

r.jpg

z.jpg

DSC_3632.jpg

o.jpg

e.jpg

This is the passage that leads to the inside temple:

k.jpg

DSC_3596.jpg

a.jpg

I am sorry, I can't show you pictures of the inside temple because it is not allowed, but you've seen enough already. All in this temple is incredible beautiful.

For example, this is just a toilet:

Toilet.jpg

DSC_3631.jpg

By the end of this wonderful visit look what I saw, it was a beautiful synchrony whit art:

DSC_3621.jpg

art.jpg

DSC_3620.jpg

Thank you for reading to the end, if you like this post, be sure to follow me for more.

Follow me on Instagram and see some advanced photos of the upcoming posts.

See my others posts about Thailand:
City Travel #6 | Chiang Mai - Thailand
Overnight trip on the train from Bangkok to Chiang Mai - Thailand
Nature Travel #7 | The most beautiful beach in the World - Maya Bay
Nature Travel #6 | Phi Phi Island - Thailand

signature-fonts

Sort:  

Temple is really great, and clicks are terrific #untalented @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @loic.ronsse to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

a very beautiful white temple.
picture like painting. exquisite.
nice picture

It is the temple that I liked the most so far, glad that you cached its beauty.

I like it very much. And the sculpture in your drawing is also very interesting. and horrible hehe. I really want to visit it

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for posting in #travelphotography.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 13:17:46
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 51.70/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

We visited here when volunteering in an orphanage in Thailand. It was truly breathtaking and haunting at the same time.

We only wish we had more time to investigate all the ins and outs before it shut for the evening.

Yea me too, I didn't had much time, but it was totally worth it while I was there.

What an amazing place! Fantastic photos

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55