Nature Travel #6 | Phi Phi Island - Thailand

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Is time for me to show you one of the most beautiful places in the world. The Phi Phi are an Island group that have many paradisiac places such as Maya bay, one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, bamboo island and diving spots. Today I will talk only about the main island, Ko Phi Phi Don.

View point sunset.jpg

This Is the view point over the main Island, it's really high, It took me 30 or more minutes to go up. Once there I needed to pay, of curse I didn't know but luckily I hade some money, it's not expensive less than 1€. I was not alone, of course , it is the only view point over the island, but I was surprised that there were so many people.

DSC_3428.jpg

I don't know if you know, but this island was ravaged with the tsunami of 2004. The island was devastated but quickly reconstructed and now it is one of the most touristic places of Thailand. Check out:

earthquake-strikes-off-indonesia.jpg

a.jpg

The small village is a place to party and in high season ( NOW ) there are A LOT OF TOURISTS. I din't took photos of the hundred of tourist because I don't like, but you can imagine. The village is only to support all these people, of course this is because its one of the most beautiful places of Thailand.

d.jpg

q.jpg

v.jpg

Check out this cat that I saw in the street. This city is infested with cats, for me it's not a problem of course, but there where a lot of cats. 😂😂

IMG_20171120_173510.jpg

Here are two photos of each side of the island beaches, you can swim in one side and 1 minute walk you are in the other side.

c.jpg

f.jpg

The entire Island is surrounded by high stones mountains full of forests that have many animal life.

x.jpg

CV.jpg

You see that island far away? Next post I will show you guys, the most beautiful place I've ever went.

w.jpg

Thank you for reading to the end, if you like this post be sure to follow me for more.

Follow me on Instagram and see some advanced photos of the upcoming posts.

signature-fonts

Where was it?
!steemitworldmap 7.741181 lat 98.775084 long description d3scr

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for posting in #naturephotography.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 16:57:04
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @loic.ronsse! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61