Nature Travel #10 | Tad Sae Waterfall - Laos

in #travel7 years ago

In this post I will show you guys my adventure to the Tad Sae Waterfall close to Luang Prabang in Laos. First of all I wish you all a happy new year, hope your holidays where nice. 😁

I did not post for thees past two weeks due to internet problems, but now I am back fully recovered fully recharged @rhavi 😉.

DSC_3795.jpg

The waterfall is 30 minutes ride from Luang Prabang, my father and I took a taxi to it. Be careful Tuk-tuk can't go outside any city so always take taxis or vans to go on places like that. When we arrived we took one small boat along the river to arrive at the waterfalls. Be aware, in places like that you need to pay an entry fee, is not so expensive, but you can't arrive without money.

DSC_3742.jpg

First thing that we see when we arrive at the first waterfall is a man ridding and bathing with an elephant, very surprising yes.

DSC_3755.jpg

The waterfall is divided in 3, these photos that you see now is the first. This one is a touristic part with wooden passages, restaurants and bathrooms.

DSC_3757.jpg

DSC_3866.jpg

DSC_3759.jpg

DSC_3868.jpg

Of curse we didn't stay in the first waterfall, we went up the way and we realized that there had less in less wooden paths all clean and easy. But is the best thing to do, what you get of the second waterfall is far more, it has fewer people and even more beautiful that the first!! By the time we saw the second waterfall the passage had no support and it was going up and down, warming up for the cold water.

DSC_3772-1.jpg

DSC_3860.jpg

DSC_3784.jpg

My father @tadeu swiming.

Beautiful no?

After that we went of course to the third waterfall, the way was even more narrow. In the way we crossed a couple that we're going back because they saw a snake passing by, I was more focused than ever before, but then I thought what is the possibility for me to see the same snake again...

DSC_3850.jpg

DSC_3849.jpg

After 15 min walk we arrive at the last waterfall, in the way it had a sign showing that it was a privately owned propriety but just saying to be careful and respectful.

DSC_3799.jpg

DSC_3802.jpg

DSC_3810.jpg

DSC_3826.jpg

Yes we where alone, I thing this one is better than the two first because it is more wild, with trees and sticks in the ground and many water basins. You can see by the photos that it almost looks like I had just discovered this place.

gg.jpg

I can sure say it is one of the most beautiful places I've ever been, thank you Laos!!

DSC_3797.jpg

Thank you for reading to the end, if you like this post, be sure to follow me for more. If you find this content relevant leave a upvote and resteem-it, it would be of great help.

Follow me on Instagram - twitter and see some advanced photos of the upcoming posts.

!steemitworldmap 19.843775 lat 102.219998 long d3scr

See my other posts in Laos:
City Travel #7 | Strange morning market - Luang Prabang
Nature Travel #9 | Two days Boat trip from Thailand to Laos - Part 2
Nature Travel #8 | Two days Boat trip from Thailand to Laos - Part 1

signature-fonts

Sort:  

Awesome pictures you got there.
I’ve never been there but I love waterfalls and your first picture looks really cool. How do you do it?

Thanks, if you love waterfalls go to Laos quickly, there are some even more beautiful then this one!
I meditate a lot! hahahah just kidding, I can't tel, it's a secret.

Paradise in the photos, a great photo!)

I’ve tried meditation but my focus is not too good. Yes, I should go to Laos whenever I can.

I’m from the Philippines 🇵🇭 and we also have a lot of beautiful waterfalls. You should check it out.

Nice, pleasure to meet you. I have a friend that is in the Philippines and I see that is a beautiful country. Me too I don't have much focus but meditation is to help that too.

Yeah I should try to do it again whenever I get time 😊

Those were awesome photos! I love the falls it is amazing to look at. I am sure this place moved you for its beauty. A Place like this is really worth it to share.
Your photo in the air looks so fun! hehe Great travel post. Cheers :)

Awesome! The waterfall looks amazing. I'm going to central Asia next month (China and HK so far), but looking to add another country to our trip. Laos looks amazing!

Thank you! If you are thinking on going to Laos I can assure you its worth it, but don't go to the capital, its not a very interesting city.

The waterfalls are astonishing! Hopefully, Laos won't get too overcrowded with tourists before we get the chance to visit it. And then, we just might get to see unspoiled landscapes like you did :)

Laos have much less tourist than Thailand, but in a few year it will become the same thing because the government is investing hard in the tourist industry, so go soon as possible! 😉

I loved this spot. Luang Prabang was easily one of my favourite places on our trip around the world. Whenever it was time to leave...somehow we just extended by another couple of days. Nice shots!

You too? hahahah, I've not traveled enough around the world, but so far it is the best place I've ever been too!!

What an exciting and beautiful place. I would love to go and see that elephant

Yea it is, I hope you just see, not riding it. 😅

water fall is naturally so amazing

Yeaa, pretty amazing!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=loic.ronsse
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=nature-travel-10-or-tad-sae-waterfall-laos


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

What a great place to travel! We love waterfalls and your pictures are amazing! Really want to meet that place now!
Thank you for sharing your beautiful experience!

Thank you, if you love waterfalls you should go right away, it is the most beautiful I've ever been!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62