Finally starting my worldtrip after announcing it four month ago! ✈

in #travel7 years ago

A few days ago my world trip finally started. I told you about it since I started blogging here on steemit in April, so I was looking forward to it a long time ago!


Image Credit

I am glad to see that I already reached a thousand followers and I just have to say THANK YOU to all of you for supporting me and making this possible!!

I love to be part of this community and I hope that you keep liking my posts!

So here a little review of the last few month, before I keep telling you about the trip! - If you are not interested in this part just skip it ;)

Since I started here a lot of things happened. This was my introduceyourself post in April, where I already announced to do this trip!

U5dtSchzLKHHuVYrVLhJqjoRZ52pfnb_1680x8400[1].jpg
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@lizanomadsoul/hey-guys

Back then I still lived in Playa del Carmen, Mexico and told you about my adventures there.

1.jpg

https://steemit.com/travel/@lizanomadsoul/holbox-island-part-2-swimming-with-the-whalesharks

18721334_10213148579014948_1955181487_o.jpg

IMG_5773.JPG

https://steemit.com/mexicochallenge/@lizanomadsoul/un-dia-normal-en-el-caribe-mexicochallenge-fotos-y-videos

The last three month where quite different:

I spent them traveling around Europe visiting friends in Denmark, having friends from Spain over, traveling around in Italy and visiting my family in Germany.

18870183_10155328348769054_58779363_o.jpg

IMG_6473.JPG

https://steemit.com/spanish/@lizanomadsoul/copenhague-christiania-marihuana-hippies-graffiti-y-musica-en-vivo

IMG_7182.JPG

https://steemit.com/travel/@lizanomadsoul/berlins-underground-discovering-the-hidden-worlds-underneath-the-capital

IMG_7312.JPG

https://steemit.com/travel/@lizanomadsoul/the-castle-roundtrip-you-have-to-do-while-visiting-bavaria

1.JPG

https://steemit.com/travel/@lizanomadsoul/exploring-florence-italy-one-of-the-most-beautiful-cities-on-earth-photos-videos

Of course I did some yoga too, to get in shape for my big adventure ;)

IMG_1731 (2).JPG

https://steemit.com/travel/@lizanomadsoul/yoga-and-hiking-in-south-tyrol-getting-fit-taking-awesome-pictures-of-the-dolomites

I reached almost 1500 Steem Power and got 1007 Followers, meeting a lot of incredible persons here on Steemit and also in real life at the Steemit Meetups.

Since about one month I am curator of BeachWednesday and SunThursday, which makes me really happy and is the highlight of my week, reading all your posts enjoying the beach & sun all over the world! <3

and now FINALLY I am back in Latin America!!

The journey from Munich to Bogotá was really long and I got here super exhausted after a 30hours travel, because I had to change the plane three times!

My bag was all packed and obviousely I put it in plastic, because I was afraid to loose my hammock and mosquito net from the company ticket to the moon, which by the way is also sponsering me. (Just in case you wonder, why I have so many equipment on my photos from them)

IMG_8351.JPG

IMG_8352.JPG

So I went from Munich to Frankfurt, from Frankfurt to Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo to Panama City and finally Panama City to Bogotá.

Here you can see the different levels of me being tired at every place :D

IMG_8354.JPG

IMG_8355.JPG

IMG_8369.JPG

The landing in Panama was actually pretty interesting, as I was able to see a lot of boats and the jungle :D

IMG_8362.JPG

Waiting for boarding in Panama I ate my last german Brezel, that I´ve brought and then I finally could enter the plane for my last 2 hours flight.

IMG_8371.JPG

IMG_8370.JPG

IMG_8373.JPG

Bogotá is a really beautiful colonial city with a very weird sence of weather :D - It can be really cold at one moment (11degrees)and then you get sunburned 10 minutes later!

The houses are beautiful, the people are really nice and they have a lot of culture and art to offer, especially on the streets (graffiti). Of course the food is also amazing.

Here a few impressions, before I tell you everything about it at my next post. - So stay tuned! ;)

IMG_8385.JPG

IMG_8398.JPG

IMG_8380.JPG

The plan is to do Colombia, Peru, Bolivia and parts of Chile & Argentina, before I head home for Christmas. In January I start again at the Phillippines going on in Indonesia and travel all the way up toThailand etc.

I don´t really have a fix route planned, but I have a few things on my list, that I want to see; like for example machu picchu, death road, uyuni desert etc.

For now I´ve been a few days at Bógota and the sourroundings and do Colombia like that, before I go to the Amazonas and cross the border to Peru.

colombia1.png

Yes, I will be heading from the most northern part of Colombia to the most southern one, but luckily flights are really inexpensive over here :D

colombia2.png

I´ll tell you more about it soon!

Have a nice weekend!!
Liz

Sort:  

I can see the fun and excitement in your travels... nice trips. And looking forward to see your next episodes... I would like to feel the good vibes and learn from the details that you will be sharing. Upvoted!

Havent had a lot of internet lately but I am working on it! There will be more coming soon!

no worries... just keep it coming as soon as you have one.

enjoy your time!! you will have a lot of great experiences to share with us!!!!

I do! Hope to be able to share them soon!! :)

I can see you like adventures and traveling as well as photography, since we share these passions, I am now following you, hoping to become good friends, also upvoted you

Hey @johnnyray! Sorry, I havent had internet in the past few days!! - There will be more coming soon though! Looking forward to your posts too.

I am on my way to Alaska cruise right now and hoping to have internet, hope we can stay incontact

Nice! Yes, I hope to have more internet too ;D

That's the kind of life that I'm actually jealous about @lizanomadsoul. Any plans of travelling to Asia, precisely Nepal?

I am actually planing to go to Asia in January. Nepal is still not fix... because Ive already been there ;) But maybe.. let´s see.

Oh! wow! In case you happened to come, let's meet. :)

This post has received a 99.7 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @beers

It's amazing how you are living your dream and not just dreaming about it. :)

Dreams are there to follow them ;)

Thank you for your exited life. You are my little angel 😇 who travels and spreading lovely smile everywhere to everybody. I wish you all the best and my glorious congratulations 🎉🍾🎈🎊. Up my darling

Thanks my friend! Unfortunately I haven´t have a lot of internet lately. I will try my best to post soon!! Have a lot to tell!! ;)

This must be so exciting for you! Enjoy, have fun! And let us know what you do over there!

It is soo hard to find some Wifi over here :D I didnt expect that! - Had some great adventures though! More coming soon.

Ah, I already wondered why there are no more posts, so far. I am sure you have stories for us! Take care!

I do! A lot :D Thanks, I will.

Travel safe. Upvoted and resteemed :-)

Thanks as always!! More about my trip soon!! :)

Nice. Im on tour since nearly one year. If you will come to Bali let me know.
All the best and for such a good thing I will resteem of course!

Sounds great!! I will be in Bali in March next year! Lets meet up ;)