Hey guys!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I am a 24 year old girl from Germany living in Playa del Carmen, Mexico.

I love traveling, learning new languages, doing yoga and getting in touch with people from all over the world. At the moment I speak English, Spanish and German fluently.

The last two and a half years of my life I past my time working in receptive travel agencies, renting a room in Airbnb at home, spending my free time at hostels and helping out at a bar every once in a while in this beautiful Caribbean spot.

How did I get here? - Good question. In Germany we have the word “Fernweh” which basically means that you need to travel or need to be abroad. I have that a lot, so when I turned 18, after my graduation, I travelled for one year in Latin America. After that I decided to study tourism in a dual study and got a job offer at the agency in Playa del Carmen.

I got to know a lot of people and stories that’s for sure, and I love living in the Caribbean, but now Playa del Carmen feels like home to me, which means I´m getting “Fernweh” again: It is time to leave.

First I have to save some money working in Munich, Germany and after that I already have planned a world trip together with a friend.
(We also have a webpage called anomadsoul.com)

We will start with South America , go on with Asia and South Africa coming back to south America where we take a boat doing all the Caribbean islands.

So I will share with you everything I have learned about the Riviera Maya like what to do, which beaches or sights to see, something about the language, food recommendations, do´s & dont´s etc. and once I move to other places I will do the same about that place.

As I love to get in touch with the people I will use this webpage not only to share travel information but also to help out people or projects in need when I find some. Hopefully I find the time to write in all 3 languages.

Come travel with me :)

Sort:  

That is one frightening scorpion!

I know right?! I found it in Isla Holbox, beautiful Island! you should see it. I will blog about it these days.

Why would you put that thing on your hand??!

Also, welcome to Steemit :-)

To show us that she is fearless! Brave girl, and nice post! Welcome to Steemit, @lizanomadsoul!

Welcome to Steemit @lizanomadsoul! Look forward to reading about your adventures. You're going to love it here on Steemit.

Welcome to steemit!

Seems like you have a lot of exciting travel plans. I'll Follow you and I look forward to see what you show us here!

Thank you :) Well first I will tell something about here and Germany, maybe also travels I already did, like recently I went to Cuba etc. hope you will like it :)

Welcome to steemit @lizanomadsoul I am certain your travel adventures will be a hit here!

Hi! Fernweh kenn ich... bist du aus Bayern? Neugierig ich bin 😉

Hey, dann weist du ja wovon ich rede ;) Ja, ich komm aus der Nähe von München :)

Na Servus! Ich bin aus der tiefsten Oberpfalz. Grins! Ich bin früher auch viel unterwegs gewesen, jetzt etwas sesshafter, aber die Reiselust hätte ich schon. Wenn mal meine kleinen Monster wieder grösser sind, werde ich meine Flügel wieder ausbreiten. In der Zwischenzeit werde ich im Internet "reisen". Geniess die Zeit in der Ferne!

Cool! Ja, mach ich :) Vielleicht kann ich dich ja ein bisschen inspirieren was die nächste große Reise angeht!

Grins, einmal um die Welt und dann nochmal 😉😂

welcome to steemit @lizanomadsoul!do you know dirk nowitzki?i love to see him play basketball!

Yes sure I know him... well not personally but he is pretty famous back home. Thanks for welcoming me :)

thanks for the reply.il follow and upvote you so that i can see you future posts..

Nice :) thank you.

Welcome from Sedona, Arizona. We have scorpions here too. :-)

This is soo cool! I also love to travel but not able to find people that love travel as much as I do!! Have fun at your world tour😊

Well then if you want also follow us at our blog anomadsoul.com because there we will be even more content about our trip :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71