I travel the world #31: W Bangok (Suite Battle)

in #travel8 years ago

Yesterday I featured the excellent St. Regis Bangkok . This time I am going to make a comparison between the Fantastic Suite and the Studio Suite at the W Bangkok.

I like the St. Regis, but the W Brand is more appealing to me, its just feels younger and cooler!

I Travel the(1)
Studio Suite

Bathroom

1

Love this Bathtub, if you open the blinds, you can see the whole city!
2

Nice Chair
3

The gloves are funny
4

Minbar and TV

5

Working Area
6

Bed and Sofa
7

The Sudio Suite is basically one big junior suite
8

Fantastic Suite

The suite has a separate living room
2

Minibar and TV
3

Second TV in Bedroom
4

Bedroom
5

Bathtub
6

Bathroom
7

Shower
9

Amenities. The bigger suites have bigger bottles of Amenities
10

So do we have clear winner? From my point of view, both suite are excellent. The Studiosuite is great if you are travelling alone, it offers enough space and if you are alone you don't need a separate living room.

The Fantastic Suite is perfect for couples. It offers two TVs (Living room and Bedroom) and I very much like the spacious design of that suite.

The W offers an excellent breakfast too (while the St. Regis is better) so I will make a W BKK vs. St. Regis BKK breakfast battle post in the near future.

I spent some good evenings in the Lobby bar of the W, the drinks are great and even the food in the Bar is decent. 

If you prefer to stay in a young stylish hotel, chose the W! If you are more of the Privatier than try out the Sr. Regis Bangkok or of course the Mandarin Oriental. 


If you like my Post, please follow me! 


I am blogging about the following topics :

  • I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
  • Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
  • Lifehacks (How to save money, Introduction of cool products) 
  • SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food and Drinks)
  • Steemperlen (German Version)
  • SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
  • COOKED (4 Episodes Cooking Series)
Sort:  

@knozaki2015 better pics would have made it a good post, thats my opinion :P

'Love this Bathtub, if you open the blinds, you can see the whole city!'
Lol where is the whole city? ;D
Next time? )))

That's a nice room!

Very spacious, I like it!

which suite did you like better?

With a bathroom, from which I can see the whole city!))

yeah thats pretty impressive ;)

Keep up the good work. Following you is like travelling the world, too. (better pics would have made this from a good post to a great post)

Yeah. I have many different phones because of different LTE bands etc.
So sometimes i am still using a very basic phone. Is there any phone with dual sim + all LTE bands?

that's so amazing!! awesome pics bro!

lets have a meetup there one day!

@knozaki2015 are the goldengloves actually pillows?
they look pretty catchy
were you hungry when you took the pics?(just kidding)
they are not as clear as your other post pics
reading this made me feel like being in tripadvisor

I wish you'd show more of Bangkok really, I clicked on your post because it's tagged travel expecting to see more of Bangkok's day and night life - beautiful place really, so many places to go to - the Grand palace and the Bayoki are just a few to mention and the food.
It's an honest suggestion. Have a safe journey !

Hi.
The pictures were taken with an old phone.
Which had bad capture in dark rooms

I am planning to get an iphone with my steemit earnings to make better pictures

Wow, nice suite :-)

yeah its a great hotel. did you realized its two different suites:)

oh man I would love to visit bankok looks awesome

yeah Bangkok is very nice and you can get the W at 125$ so hotels are pretty cheap there

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

About linkback bot
Please upvote if you like the bot and want to support its development.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.92
ETH 3835.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72