I travel the world #30: St. Regis Bangok

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

There are a couple of Hotels I visited frequently. One of my favorite Hotels is the St. Regis Bangkok.

The Hotel is next to the Hyatt, so if you can find a rate at around 200$ for the St. Regis (Lookout for Promotions) always book the St. Regis as it's one of the best hotels in Bangkok (Hyatt usually costs around 180 to 250$)

I Travel the
Entrance

9

11

Bathroom

Very luxury Bathroom

1

I love the double mirror setup


2

The bedroom


3

The bedroom is connected to the bathroom


4

Sorry for the blurry picture!


5

Living Room


6

Workdesk


7

Dining Area


8

On this stay I received an upgrade to a Metropolitan Suite. I booked a discounted rate at 166 USD incl. tax and the hotel gave me this lovely Suite (Usually a standard room is around 180$, Suite 290-390$)

Every Suite has a butler, so the butler will unpack your stuff (I don't like others unpacking my stuff, so I declined that service) and will serve you 24/7 Coffee/ Tee/ Drinks etc. There is always a butler available if you need anything 

I love this hotel for it's luxury and the great service they offer, but the best thing is the awesome breakfast in the morning.

The breakfast is so wonderful offering Honeycomb (which I love), various breads, the bests ham and cheese in Bangkok and anything else you could ever want for breakfast (The breakfast deserves an own post, so I will do that another time)

__________________________________________________________________________________

If you like my Post, please follow me! 

I am blogging about the following topics :

  • I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
  • Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
  • Lifehacks (How to save money, Introduction of cool products) 
  • SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food and Drinks)
  • Steemperlen (German Version)
  • SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
  • COOKED (4 Episodes Cooking Series)

Sort:  

I wish I could go there and reserve some of the rooms, but lack of financial assistance, so better wish because wishing is for free, hehe maybe someday God will grant me on my wishes :)

I was lucky that I was able to do all this travel. but I am happy that others see my travel posts and trying to earn the money to go to the places. I wish you sucess with Steemit, maybe you can go soon !

Yes you are fortunate,and I am happy that you are thankful for what you have right now. Hopefully Soon, somehow and someday, in the perfect time I can go there.

Great pictures. I want to make steem so I can travel like that!

yeah when I stood there, I never realized that one day people might be interested in my pictures.
Everyday I am documenting everything I am doing now ;)

Cool suite.
Any dive bars ideas in Bangkok ?

Hi , there are many bars in bkk.
the one where the locals go, I dont know the names, but I could take you to some nice ones.

Thank you. It is a very nice hotel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71