First Time In The Snow

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

First-Time-In-The-Snow.jpg

My first time in the snow was when I visited Wolverhamton in the UK and it was a totally life changing experience for me. I grow up in Nigeria which is in the equatorial region and we only have two seasons, the raining and dry seasons. Studing Geography in high school then and getting to know about Winter, Autumn, Spring and Summer was something I wished I could see for myself.

First-Time-In-The-Snow2.jpg
That’s me messing around with the snow

I used to scoop out the white snow like ice in our Freezer to get a feeling of what snow felt like as a kid. Lol, but touching it in real life was very exciting and fun. I don’t smoke but while talking in the morning you see smoke like air coming out of your mouth. You also notice you hair staying up and not sticking to your body due to the hot weather we experience in West Africa.

First-Time-In-The-Snow3.jpg
Still me in the photograph posing for the camera

Another thing I experienced is the feeling of cleanliness you see all around you. Everything and everywhere is white. Apart from the cold which can be so annoying sometimes, you can notice the feeling of peace all around you.

steemit-ketcom-rabbit-slim-seperator.fw.png

My recent popular posts
How to cure boredom – Visit to the City Centre

How to cure boredom – Start writing

How to cure boredom – Read a book

Nigerian Pidgin English idioms

How to cure boredom – Plan a trip

I encourage you to follow me, resteem my post and don’t forget to comment, ask questions and give me a vote if you find it interesting. I’ll truly appreciate it. Thanks.

steemit-ketcom-rabbit-slim-seperator.fw.png

steemit-ketcom-footer-banner-6-10-2018.jpg

steemit-ketcom-rabbit-slim-seperator.fw.png

upvote-light.gif

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Ok, got you on that.

What's a beautiful feeling & sense of accomplishment... Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50