Singapore Travel Day 1! | Travel Blog 2-A

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

header.jpg
(Marina Bay Sands)

Finally, I've got the time to write down and share my travel experience in Singapore. I diveded my whole travel into four parts to give you a more detailed information about my trip. So here's my post for the first part...

The day started ofcourse with our flight leaving from Manila to Singapore at 6:05 AM and our arrival was around 9:50 AM. My mom and I tried to fit in our things into hand carry even if we have baggage allowance so we don't need to wait at the carousel for our bags.

First stop is to go to our hotel to leave our bags at the concierge and change our clothes. We rode the train from the airport going to the nearest station to our hotel. They have their own version of Beep Cards and it's called EZ Link. It can be used to trains, busses, and convenient stores too.

IMG_1956.JPG

After that, we then headed to the Merlion Park and roamed around the city.

Photo 29-04-2018, 1 03 21 PM.jpg

It's funny how it took my mom many shots before she was able to capture a decent photo for me. Haha!

We were very exhausted during this time because of the humidity of the country because it's even hotter here than in Manila but we have to endure it so we can explore more the city. So we stopped by under the Esplanade brigde, we ate biscuits that we brought. And upon going to the bridge, a lot of flowers were in that area so I asked my mom to take a photo of me...

Photo 29-04-2018, 12 59 34 PM.jpg

AS we continue walking through the Esplanade Brigde, these amazing buildings on the other side can be seen.

Photo 29-04-2018, 1 06 39 PM.jpg

The sidewalk is very flowery too...

Photo 29-04-2018, 1 08 56 PM.jpg

Upon crossing the bridge, we had our late lunch at Toast Box (We also have it here in Manila). I forgot to take a photo because the food that we ordered was just a braised pork and I've encountered it almost every other day when I was in Taiwan.

We then proceeded to go to Gardens By The Bay, where I met one of my favorite bands which is Fall Out Boy. (Once in a Lifetime Opportunity!) I'll be posting another blog about the Gardens By The Bay because there's so much things to do there!

After that, we went back to the hotel, checked in, rested for a bit and then continued exploring.

We went to The Shoppes at Marina Bay Sands. There was a footbridge from Gardens By The Bay going to Marina Bay Sands and you be entering the mall from the top. Yeah, I didn't know that it would be this high and in Singapore,if you're in an escalator you need to stay on the left side if you're gonna stand and on the right side if you're gonna walk, and my fear of heights was triggered during that time and I can't move on the other side of the escalator.

Photo 29-04-2018, 8 12 58 PM.jpg

Anyway, the shops here are for the higher echelon of the society. Lol. To be honest, that's true because the botiques here are the most famous designer brands. I actually remembered this looks to be the same as Beverly Hills in LA. All the brands that I can't afford to have with my own money. Lol.

Upon exploring the mall, a cute architectural design caught my attention. It's like a waterfall inside a mall. It's just amazing.

Photo 29-04-2018, 8 25 01 PM.jpg

We then ate our dinner at the food court here (I have no picture again lol) and waited for the fountain show that we were waiting for and the reason why we went to this place.

Photo 29-04-2018, 9 14 52 PM.jpg

It's a dancing fountain with lights and sound show and it happens every 8PM, 9PM, and 10PM at the bayfront of the mall.

I actually kind of hesistated if this was worth the wait since we didn't like what we watched in Hong Kong, the symphony lights but this show is great. Actually, we had other two lights show that we watched here in Singapore and I'll be talking about it on my other Singapore Travel blog posts.

That's all for my Singapore Travel introduction! If you have inquiries or any thoughts, leave a comment down below.


📍 Singapore, Singapore

📸 Photos are all mine

📸 Photos were taken using iPhone 7


Previous Travel Blog Posts:

  • Going up North! [Sagada] | Travel Blog 1-A
  • Lost Into The Woods [Sagada] | Travel Blog 1-B
  • Must Visit Places in Sagada | Travel Blog 1-C
  • Banaue Side Trips to Sagada | Travel Blog 1-D

  • Thanks for reading!
    2EFE8609-F549-4E8C-928F-E8D42D05A695.png

    Sort:  

    Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
    Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=johnarvee12
    Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=singapore-travel-day-1-or-travel-blog-2-a


    Want to have your post on the map too?

    • Go to Steemitworldmap
    • Click the code slider at the bottom
    • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
    • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
    • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

    Singapore!!!
    Very nice place and nice people too..
    Nice photography!!
    Keep on posting

    Thanks for dropping by!

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.30
    TRX 0.11
    JST 0.034
    BTC 66931.79
    ETH 3249.50
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 4.10