Once in a Lifetime Opportunity!

in #travel6 years ago

Last weekend, my mom and I went to Singapore for long weekend vacation. I was the one to plan the itinerary and all and every time I travel to different country, I try to remember if I came across a concert poster of my fave bands that is going to tour there and check I could be able to go there... So I knew Fall Out Boy will having a show there that time but I was so broke because I don't have any concert funds to attend the show. I tried to join contests but wasn't that lucky to win any. I let go of going to their show that time and just moved on to complete the itinerary of visiting places in Singapore until the night of our 1st day, I accidentally met two members of FALL OUT BOY!!! Fanboy me was shookt during that time although I was able to approach them for a picture!!!

Photo 29-04-2018, 7 58 41 PM.jpg

I met Patrick Stump and Pete Wentz of Fall Out Boy! They were so approachable and kind!!!!!!!!!!! They were with Elliott Ingham who was the band photographer and another staff member (I guess). I was so starstruck during that moment and I wasn't able to speak clearly because I just can't feel my excitement that time!


I even made them as my lockscreen and my homescreen wallpaper because it was just my first time to accidentally meet band members.

It has been a week but the memory still remains... it won't fade as I can feel to myself it was somewhat a once in a lifetime opportunity to meet the favorite person you've been looking up to since highschool and atleast even saved myself through their music.

I wasn't able to attend their show in Singapore but I can feel that this opportunity made me even happier as the moment was so magical that I almost cried if my mother wasn't with me that time! LOL.


📍 Gardens By The Bay, Singapore, Singapore

📸 Photos are mine

📸 Photos were taken using iPhone 7

📸 Credits to Elliott Ingham for taking this photo


Thanks for reading!
2EFE8609-F549-4E8C-928F-E8D42D05A695.png

Sort:  

wow! ang galing naman!!! :) see, pinakita lang talaga ni Lord sayo na, He have everything covered for you. :) di ka na nakagastos ng tickets, nakapagpa-picture ka pa sa kanila. :) yung iba nga ata na nakasali sa concert at nagbayad, di nga ata nakapagpa-picture eh. ikaw, you're so luucky!!! :) :) congrats!! :) :)

Yup, sobrang blessed pa din kahit di ako nakapunta sa show nila. Ang dami ding missed opportunities about sa pagaattend ko sana but eto binigay pa din sa kin na makita sila. Sometimes God works in His ways to show how blessed we are. :) Thank you! @creyestxsa94

Tama!!! kaya, don't lose hope in life. Hehe :) :)

you are lucky! again, di kasi ako masyadong mahilig s amga concerts...

Yup sobra po! Thanks!

I can see your happiness! You look like a kid who was given a treat! You know what Coelho said that the universe conspires to get you what you want or something like that lol!

Truly!! Super highlight to ng SG Travel ko!
Just googled it lol,

"And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it."

I hope this is really true, but for sure di naman everything we want happens din so pwede na din! HAHA

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=johnarvee12
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=once-in-a-lifetime-opportunity


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86