Chapter Six | Coffeeshops, A Bicycle-Nation and Busy Nightlife.. The Netherlands

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

#TuneOfThisLog recorded in a Coffeeshop, Amsterdam - The Netherlands.


📌 The Netherlands

My Favourite Roadmap of the Netherlands:

  • Breda
  • Leiden
  • Gouda
  • Amsterdam
  • Haarlem
  • Alkmaar
  • Groningen
  • Utrecht
  • Eindhoven
  • Maastrich

I visited all Cities above 100k inhabitants, but only providing my favourites to you!
From now on Tips, Must-Sees or just my everyday busking life.


Lets start with Part 2 of the Netherlands / Holland ! Back to Part 1 in case you missed it (;
haarlem.JPG
Haarlem, a quite religious city with its sweet 160.ooo inhibitants. A nice stop to go shopping or just admiring the architecture of the Grote Markt (great Marketplace) with its surrounding buildings. One of it is the "Grote Kerk" (great Church) as you travel thorugh the Netherlands most churches are called "Grote Kerk". Most of the places or buildings contain the word "Grote", so you can think its the biggest of its sort in that city.


alkmaar (3).JPG
Alkmaar located between the North Sea and Ijsselmeer is just another minor stop, that well paid off for me. As i busked in this friendly little Town i just met Felix, a producer from Alkmaar.

alkmaar (1).jpg
24 hours and one crate of beer later we had succesfully produced 2 future Chart-stormer songs <33

alkmaar (2).jpg
After producing the whole night i needed some hours of good sleep. Those bicycle-lines are the most-normal thing of the Netherlands as its a huge Bike-Nation :)


Groningen.JPG
The University Town of Groningen is a great spot to make a ton of new friends - and also to party thorugh day and night as there are always some students having a party. Really a lot of Germans study over there because its low requirements of academic degree, so german is mostly understood. Just made it to a houseboat-party, as there are hundreds of houseboates ^^


eindhoven 2.jpg
Eindhoven with its 18 metre above Sealevel has some nice places to be seen.

eindhoven.JPG
I played until my fingers bleed.... and afterwards had 2 incredible nights in that street of Eindhoven. I call it the Partystreet, feels just like Mallorca or Lloret de Mar :P


maastrich.jpg
This beautiful old town belongs to Maastrich

maastrich 2.jpg
The City down in the South of the Netherland that maybe got its name by the Romans what could mean "Bridge". Its again a University City and is really worth a 1 or 2 day trip, that could be combined with some days in Belgium or Germany.


Hope you enjoyed our Travel so far,
now that we have completed the Benelux-Countries as we call them,
(Belgium, Netherlands and Luxembourg)
its Time to stray further north ❄️

The next Chapter of our Trip will be in:

Scandnavia

so make sure to follow,
so you dont miss a new Log of the Berlingo-Way-of-Life ⛺️🚐

013 skye fairy pools (1).JPG


Are you already infected by my Berlingo-Way-of-Life? :D
1st Chapter - my Beginnings and Work on the Camper
2nd Chapter - The Travel begins.. Luxembourg
3nd Chapter - The Tase of Freedom.. Belgium
4th Chapter - Choco, Waffles and Deep-Friedstuff.. Belgium
5th Chapter - Cheese, Weed and Campervans.. The Nehterlands
6th Chapter - Coffeeshops, a Bicycle-Nation and busy Nightlife.. The Netherlands
7th Chapter - Scandinavia to be continued


Want to see more?
http://www.youtube.com/JohannesBurghart

Sort:  

I can't believe no one commented on this yet. I love your voice. It's actually quite similar to John Rzeznik's voice. I'd love to hear you cover "Name" sometime. If you do please tag me so I don't miss it! Much respect. Also you should do the open mic here at steemit! You'd kill it. ♥-serena

Hey Serena,
glad that you did and came first here :))
John Rzeniks - Name is defenitley next on my playlist, really curious how he sounds :))
Could you tell me more about that open-mic thing? Never heard about it,
all the best to you,
Johannes (;

Sure! Every week there is a contest for the best performance of an original song or a cover. It has to be performed in a video specifically for open mic. (Can't be a Dtube video though, YouTube and vimeo are preferred I think.) Very important to say your username and the open mic week # at the beginning of your video.

So fun, and mostly it's just a way to share your music with a fresh audience and build new friendships.

Here is this week's contest and all the rules. I'm super new to steemit and I was pretty disenchanted with it until I discovered the open mic community. You should just sit down right now and record a video. You have until Friday for this week but it's good to get your entry in early so more people have a chance to listen:)

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-75-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

sounds great :)
thanks for all the information... just wondering how i would arrange that :)
i´d love to keep things tidy - dunno by now if i should make a own channel or if the people subscribed on youtbe would mess that up ? :)

anyway - thank s alot serena, keep up your great music <3
johannes

I'm setting the audience on my open mic videos that I uploaded to YouTube as "unlisted" .. that way they only show up where I share the direct link. So you could upload your open mic videos to YouTube as unlisted instead of public if you want to keep your steemit videos separate and just shared on steemit . When people go to your YouTube they won't see any unlisted videos, even subscribers I think. Does any of that make sense at all?

I actually made a separate YouTube channel just for my steemit stuff before I realized I could just unlist the videos I didn't want shared to my main YouTube audience.

yes it makes totally sense :)
I was thinking about the exactly the same method !
Maybe for the next week :))
Thanks Serena!!

I would like to see more posts like this with performance videos or soungs. Try using Dsounds and Dtube for an extra upvote. One suggestion for you is to visit @blockmountain. They promote musicians on Steemit. Make a post with a link to this video tag their tag and include their name on the title and they will get your rolling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63