Chapter Three | The Taste of Freedom.. Belgium

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I guess I will always remember This Moment,

I started the Engine of my lil Camper, packed to the roof,
with tons of long-lasting food, reading material, hundreds of sheets and clothes
and the most important thing:
My Guitar, AMP and Vocal Cords - that would allow me to buy all the Things I may forgot or find Myself lacking during this Trip, exploring this wonderful and exciting World !

013 skye fairy pools (1).JPG

The Concept of my World-Trip:
Playing Streetmusic everywhere I Travel to, to keep me Travelling .


Compare it to a young bird, spreading its wings for the 1st Time!
I started the Engine, kissed Mommy and Daddy-Bird Goodbye and then moved those tiny Wings the hell up and down :D

Maybe you find yourself asking is a 20 y/o really a Baby?
In Terms of making my own decisions and finding the REAL ME - what every Artist needs to!
YES!

It was my first Step off the beaten Path!

Out of the State of Mind only to live for the Weekend,
Out of constantly wishing the Days to pass faster = wishing Weeks to pass faster,
what leads to LIFE PASSING FASTER !
Out of accepting what Life I should live,
and Starting the Life I would love to Life!

Dont be a sad little Gear Wheel ,
that always tries to fit and accepts Life to be unfair and stressful!

Life is wonderful, full of adventure and fun, and WORTH LIVING,
but only If you listen to you Heart !
What do you want to do, what makes you happy, what are your talents?

Dont let Community give you Permission to be Yourself!

Take Action of your Life - Nobody else will!

and always remember - You only have this ONE LIFE TO LIVE!

mama mia... i got a lil bit off track! just want to make sure you take this huge opportunities life offers <3
109 preikestolen 3.JPG


Belgium

My Favourite Roadmap:

  • Namur
  • Tournai
  • Waterloo
  • Brugge / Bruges
  • Gent
  • Antwerp
  • Brussels

I visited more Cities but just providing my favourites to you!
From now on Tips, Must-Sees or just my everyday busking life.


namur (3).JPG
Picturesque illuminated Part of Namur just below the Castle.

namur (2).JPG
My first Duette with a Belgian Nylon Guitarist - it was a dream :)

namur (1).JPG
Felt quite bonded to this cool Fella, guess Community complained but his dreams to ride a turtle, too (;


tournai (2).JPG
Center of Tournai
Love those flags - feels so ancient <3

tournai (3).jpg
Remember to give your diligent explorer feet a proper treatment :p

tournai (1).jpg
Dont know if the hygiene was just on point or it was that singer-charm - New Friends!
And Belgians and Frenchmen always welcome themselves with 3 kisses to the cheek :o
I guess my shy self needs some time to adapt to this ^^

20150607_235220.jpg
A lovely evening spent with the new made friends - note: really sociable nation <3
Felt welcome from the first second and also got a free shower -
maybe that Hygiene wasnt that on point as I thought :D

tournai 2.JPG
Funfact: Tournai is one of the oldest Cities in Belgium. Its huuge Church Notre-Dame is one of the UNESCO World Heriatge - althouhg a little bald in my opinion :)


waterloo (1).JPG
The Waterloo-Monument. The Place of the Battle of Waterloo - Napoleon Bonaparte´s last fight against Allies.

waterloo (2).JPG
Photoskills over 9000! :D

Performing in front of the Waterloo-Monument.


Are you already infected by my Berlingo-Way-of-Live? :D
1st Chapter - my Beginnings and Work on the Camper
2nd Chapter - The Travel begins.. Luxembourg
3nd Chapter - The Tase of Freedom.. Belgium
4th Chapter - Belgium to be continued..


Want to see more?
http://www.youtube.com/JohannesBurghart

Sort:  

You're so right! Enjoy every moment!

thank you betty :) all the best to you. god bless

I love your lifestyle, you life the moment :) ✌️

Thank you Annika,
i sometimes get a little poetic :)
just make sure that everyday is a present - not a given right - so i make sure to live the moment <3

Good luck on your journey! You're great singing!)

thank you so much asechkina :)) all the best to you!

Dude, you should totally upload your videos to Dtube! It's a branch off Steemit and might be a new source of followers and Steem :)

Im wondering... is there any advantage on Dtube compared to Youtube.
By now its really compact, i got everything over there for several years - but it never really was booming.
I cant imagine that i´d earn more klicks on dtube? What do you think - havent really looked at it :)

The nice thing about Dtube is, that the community is far more supportive. So not only do you get more support, you'll also get more content and clicks to potentially earn Steem with.

It is possible to upload to both. That's what I do at the moment (at least until I see that Steemit works). You should consider, that no website likes seeing duplicate content on a different platform, though. Just for the record.

Great to read your travel-experiences! I'm looking forward to new articles of you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86