The Landscape At Lookout Mountain Georgia: Rock City!!!!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

This past March we had the chance to take a family vacation to South Carolina! On the way back we made a couple stops and one of them was Rock City Located on the top of Lookout Mountain, GA! Lookout mountain is just six miles from downtown Chattanooga, Tennessee!

IMG_2828.jpg

Screen Shot 2017-12-05 at 12.04.12 PM.png

IMG_2782-1.jpg

IMG_2766.jpg

IMG_2749.jpg

IMG_2796.jpg

IMG_2752.jpg

This place was awesome to visit!!! It was a little pricey for a family of 4 to get in, but that view is totally worth it!!!!

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Gorgeous landscape, I am surprised I have never heard of this place before, looks amazing! Definitely putting it on my bucket list! Do you have to pay entrance fee to get in then?

Yes it was close to $70 for our family of 4 to get in.

That is one awesome infinity pool!

Ha!! i don't think they'd let you swim in it tho!!!

I doubt it ;)

I know that spot well. Great shots!

Awesome!!! Thank you!! I take it you've been there?!

Indeed I have. It's a fun place for a family trip.

I used to live near there, but I am in South Carolina now. Where did you visit while you were here?

We stayed on Hilton Head Island for a week and took a day trip down to savannah and tybee island!

All beautiful places! We live inland in Greenville, but it's only a couple hours to the coast, so we try spend as much time as we can on the different barrier islands nearby. I'll look forward to seeing some of your photos from the trip.

If you scroll down thru my stuff i've already shared alot of it!!!!

This post has received a 1.15 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @jasonrussell. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Beauty. I would like to see it alive.

Definitely go if you are ever in the area!!

what a wonderful place to look around !

Wow! The views are out of this world... you captured nature so brilliantly @jasonrussell. I would definitely love to visit.

Thank you so much!!!

Very nice series, great framing!

You'r welcome, Jason.

That is beautiful! I love that area.

Thank you so much!!

I want to see that first falls so much. Every time I see the pic I want to go more. 😊

You can actually see the falls from the road on the drive up!! I don’t remember for sure but I think there’s a little pull off spot on the side of the road as you go up!

I need to put this place on my must visit list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63