Psycho Las Vegas Concert - The Bands of Day 1

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


The music was what this trip was all about. We saw so many bands, but nearly all of the ones I witnessed I got a clip of for Steemit, so needless to say I have a lot to show you! Enjoy!


Psycho Las Vegas - Thursday 8/16/2018

20180820_175443.jpg

The Line-Up

  • Haunt
  • Toke
  • Fireball Ministry
  • Dengue Fever
  • Elder
  • Bell Witch
  • Wolves in the Throne Room

Haunt

Haunt2.jpg



I unfortunately only got the picture of them setting up. We were still getting settled in the hotel room which was about 1000. Luckily, we got to check in early after coming from the Excalibur for just 10 dollars. It was all at the pool the first day, a great way to start, I think.

Elder




These three are from Boston, Massachusetts and played an excellent show! From 2005, they've been playing what is called stoner rock, doom metal, and progressive rock and have gained quite the following doing so!

Bell Witch




These guys are just a two piece band! I can't believe that people still do this, seems minimalist, but still great to see. They are a doom metal band from Washington, started in 2010.

Wolves in the Throne Room




Wolves in the Throne Room are from Washington as well, but are classified as black metal. Started in 2003, they've released 6 albums, 2 live albums, and an EP.

BreakMusic.png

Las Vegas Archives

1, 2, 3

BreakMusic.png


Thank you for watching my friends! Happy Trails and Best Wishes!

LogoPsycho.gif


BreakMusic.png

Sort:  

Looks like a great lineup of bands.

It was amazing. Thanks for the support. I still have 3 more days to post and they're longer.

I just got my steem silver round

Nice. I saw that. Congrats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37