Unexpected Moments!

in #travel6 years ago


Hey everybody! So, we are cruising our way down the coast of California stopping alongside the road to play on the beaches!

Well, we had stopped at our second beach of the day, and I decided to take this time to get some work done. It has been hard to motivate myself to write with all the beautiful distractions around me!

So, I got about 20 or so minutes in, when a guy came up to me and asked if that was my family in the water. I said yes, and he told me that there were dolphins swimming close to them!

What?! Dolphins?! Sure enough we could see them blowing from their spouts and swimming!

My mind was blown!

Praise Jesus for his creation!

I hope you are all having a great day!!



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

How fun!! What a blessed treat and such a cool experience to remember forever 💜💚🧡
Real Life swimming with dolphins. The tourist type of excursion nauseates me. If swimming with dolphins is meant to be then our Creator will provide the opportunity!! Enjoy 🙏

It really did feel like a divine experience! Just incredible! And yes...I think we will remember it forever!

Congratulations @freedomtowrite! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1750 replies. Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post has received a 62.50% upvote from @kennybrown!



Want more views to reach your posts? Try BlockGators Army Advertising Network

If you like what I do please consider delegating 100+ steempower to @kennybrown. If you would like to join you can also send 2 Steem to @kennybrown for a 30-day subscription. All revenue will be used to increase the steempower on a monthly basis.

I was wondering did some of your family members swim with the dolphins that would have been good memories for them to keep.

That would have been magical! But no...they were too far out to swim with. I still can't believe we saw them!

Heya Mama! You are in California? How are the fires treating you. We had been clear from all of the smoke but today, the air quality finally caught up to us. We are having an indoor day here in South San Diego.

This is @metzli visitng from steemitmamas. Come say hi to us on discord <3

Hi there! We sure are! The haze is getting strong here just north of Monterey. We wanted to head south and visit L.A and then San Diego, but we decided to go back east because of the fires. 🙁 I hope everyone is staying safe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80