Visit with me! #29 - Algarve (Portugal)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi my steemians friends!

Today I share with you my trip to the Algarve, a region in the south of Portugal.

It is a trip that I did exactly a year ago and that remains an incredible memory! Are you ready for a virtual tour????

The Algarve is a superb region of Portugal and if you can go out of season it's even better! In June the tourists are not too many and the climate is perfect, neither too hot nor too cold!

The Algarve is an area where you can still find very wild and remote places.

First of all, I have to tell you a little story that happened to me during this trip. At the time when I was living in Paris and with a friend, we did not know how much to choose for our holidays. In a few hours, we had connected to a last minute travel booking website and our choice was focused on Portugal.

bitmoji-20180611121214.png

I had been to Lisbon before and I was not disappointed but I like to visit places that I do not know. We booked our stay 24 hours before departure! For one last minute it's a last minute XD.
The small anecdote is that we had booked a hotel in the city of Portimao and that when we arrived at Faro airport, the driver responsible for the transfer of customers, told us that our hotel was full. We were therefore taken to another hotel in Albufeira (35 km from Portimao).

But in life there are no chances, if we had gone there it was because there was a reason.
The good news was we have been outclassed in a beautiful suite so no regrets ^^.

We have therefore elected residence in Albufeira which is the most popular seaside resort in the Algarve.
Albufeira is a famous party destination but there is also a charming old town and especially incredible beaches!

The 3 most beautiful beaches in Algarve

1- Praia da Marinha

This beach is known as one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. This is what you always see in the Algarve. In real life, the beach is even prettier than the pictures, flamingo! But between us, my favorite beach is the one I will present to you after... ^^.

2- Praia de São Rafael

This is my favorite beach and it is one of the most beautiful beaches I visited after those of Mauritius of course! It is beautiful with its transparent water, golden sand and iconic rocks ... You can not miss this beach!

3- Praia da Falésia

As the name suggests it is a beach with a huge cliff ocher color. It's almost like in the far west ^^

Albuffeira

Nightlife

Indeed, it is the ideal city to party because you have a whole street The "The Strip" Avenida Dr. Francisco Sà Carneiro, filled only with night bars and clubs. There are many groups that come to celebrate the bachelor party of young girls or boys! Tourists are around Germans, English and also French of some time.

This destination also attracts French retirees who want to take advantage of the tax breaks that Portugal offers.

Old city

It is also a picturesque old quarter with restaurants serving fish and seafood caught by the city's fishing fleet.
The historic center of the city is great for idling for an afternoon.
It has winding streets where you can see between typical Portuguese houses, small shops of clothes, souvenirs ...

Many of these alleys have "Portuguese pavement", thrown in pretty patterns with a mixture of Arabic and Andalusian style.

I am sure that like me, you will fall in love with this charming Portuguese city.

This is the end of this virtual tour of Algarve and I am happy to have shared it with you.
You can not come to Portugal without visiting this beautiful region my Steemians friends!

bitmoji-20180611121710.png


I hope you enjoyed this virtual tour! If you liked reading this article or looking at the photos, feel free to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM! It's always pleasant =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for the new flamingirl's adventures!

If you want to follow my adventures, here are my latest articles:

🎀 FlaminGirl 🎀 with love...

Sort:  

Never been to the Algarve but this destination is definitely worth a summer trip surfing.

plz vote my post sister...
i am a new steemer on this site..
thank you

Beautiful words .. Well done to share
Life is really simple but we can make it difficult by our sins
good job‏..

Wow sungguh perjalanan yang sangat baik dan mengesankan , salam

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

your are so lucky..greets

Beautiful photos. Congratulations. Grettings from Venezuela.

Looks like an amazing place to visit! I will have to add it to my bucket list! :) Great pictures!

😜Ça donne vraiment trop envie de partir en vacances!!!! Ça commence à me rendre folle 😂

I'm glad you had a great time I loved your pictures @flamingirl you had a nice blue sky all the way! XD thanks for this

I'm adding Algarve, Portgugal to my list....lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27