Visit with me! #25 - the "Parc de la Ciutadella" (Barcelona, Spain) / Part 1

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Hi my Steemians friends,

As you know, I live in Barcelona for a few months. I have not visited everything yet so I feel every day like a tourist when I leave my house hahaha. It's fun and it allows me to discover places and unexpected things. Yesterday, I visited the "Parc de la Ciutadella" and I share with you the first part of this virtual visit!
Are you ready ??? =D

20180523_174247-01.jpeg

If you have not seen the previous ones, here are the links of my amazing visits:

Ciutadella Park is the urban "green lung" of Barcelona and is not an ordinary park that can be found in every big cities. The architect Josep Fontseré adapted this park to the needs of the world fair. You can see a lot of beautiful things and do a lot of activities... I will introduce you to three of them now...

1- The Monumental Waterfall - "La Cascada"

This is the most amazing and impressive place in the park! When I saw it, I fell in love with it...

This masterpiece was created between 1875 and 1881 by Josep Fontserè and his pupil who is none other than the young Antoni Gaudí, not famous at this time! At the top, you will see a golden statue of Aurora and her chariots.

Two enormous crab claws serve as stairs to access a small podium located in the center of the monument. In front of him was placed a sculpture of Venus standing on an open shell.

All these sculptures in the middle of these waterfalls are splendid and this decoration is fantastic! We will almost forget that we are in Barcelona in 2018. If you have the chance to visit this incredible monument, do not forget your camera! This is where I made the video posted this morning to celebrate my 6000 followers! You recognized, right? =)

2- The City Zoo

The Barcelona Zoo is located at the entrance to the park due to the availability of some buildings that were left empty after the 1888 World's Fair. It was inaugurated in 1892 and it states that the objective of the zoo is to conserve, investigate and educate animals.
I did not go inside because it takes half a day to visit and I arrived too late. But maybe next time to see the PINK FLAMINGO!!!!! ^^


source

3- The Palace of the Parliament of Catalonia

The Palace of the Parliament of Catalonia was built between 1717 and 1727 as the arsenal of Ciutadella, designed by Jorge Próspero of Verboom.

The palace is built in the shape of a cross, with a dome in the center and four courtyards and it is really beautiful! It is built of Montjuïc stone and red tiles which makes it stand out in the vegetation of the park.

It's the end of the first part of the virtual tour of Ciutadella Park!
I am happy to have shared it with you.
Don't forget my friend, you can't come to Barcelona without visiting The Parc de la Ciutadella!
The Ciutadella Park is probably the most idyllic I've seen in a capital! This is an opportunity to discover the greenest oasis of the megacity and relax, long walks, as well as for a picnic or a boat trip ...
Don't wait to come visit Barcelona my friends! I help you prepare your visits with my articles, @flamingirl guide to your service =).

I hope you enjoyed this virtual tour! If you liked reading this article or looking at the photos, feel free to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM! It's always pleasant =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for the next part to this amazing park!

🎀 FlaminGirl 🎀 with love...

Sort:  

i am aslo like Barcelona buy i am live in bangladesh . your phatography vary beautiful @flamingirl

Informative post , thank you . Nice photo shoot . Keep good work .

Your post is always different i follow your blog everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steemit work . Thank you for sharing @flamingirl

do you travel much outside of your area?

Barcelona is one of most beautiful places in the world wish could visit barcelona once in a whole life .

There are many other beautiful places to visit but it's true that Barcelona is superb!

Very beautiful picture Nd your article is fantastic

Barcelona.. excelente y hermosa ciudad que me gustaria conocer algun dia.... visita mi post de paseo por Cotopaxi
https://steemit.com/ecuador/@josbert/paseo-por-quito-ecuador

20140315_100931.jpg

O yes ! Nice place there. good work osm post

Thanks my friend =)

Precioso todo! Espero poder viajar y conocer todos estos lugares... A medida que los veo voy apuntando en una lista de posibles destinos.

I love Spain. I was working 1 year here and all place there are so beautiful

J'adore le Parc de la Ciutadella, c'est vraiment un endroit magnifique à visiter !

Ça fait 10 mois que je vis ici et c'est la première fois que je le visitais XD. C'est l'un des plus beaux parcs que j'ai vu de ma vie!!! Le monument centrale avec la cascade est juste un chef d'oeuvre... Je suis restée sans voix...

Bon en même temps il y a tellement de choses à voir à Barcelone :) Mais c'est vrai que ce parc est particulier et il possède vraiment un cachet unique. C'est cool que tu aies pensé à le montrer sur Steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51