Visit with me! #26 - the "Parc de la Ciutadella" (Barcelona, Spain) / Part 2

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi my Steemians friends!

As you know, I live in Barcelona for a few months. I have not visited everything yet so I feel every day like a tourist when I leave my house hahaha. It's fun and it allows me to discover places and unexpected things.

Today, I take you into the second part of my visit to the Parc de la Ciutadella.

20180525_173102-COLLAGE-01.jpeg

Are you ready for the virtual visit my friends?
Here is the first part for those who arrived late =D: Visit with me! #25 - the "Parc de la Ciutadella" (Barcelona, Spain) / Part 1.

The Ciutadella Park is a green haven for relaxation and breathing in the heart of a city full of energy like Barcelona. It is a unique place where its lake, its flower-lined footpaths and romantic architecture attract the visitors to relax and enjoy the place ...

4- The Green Lake

Located between "La Cascada" and The Palace of the Parliament of Catalonia, it is difficult to miss this large fenced green lake. Ducks, geese hang around here, as well as humans trying to feed them there will see a large number of animal species (ducks, geese, mallards, heron...) and plants (magnolias, poplars, acacia trees, pines, cypresses, date palms ...)

Want to take a ride? It is possible to rent a boat for half an hour! It's really worth it if you want to have fun with friends or relax with your lover ... Children will also love this activity! In addition, you can rent a boat for 5 people. It's 10 euros for 4/5 people, 9 euros for 3 people and 6 euros for 1/2 people.

5- Castell Dels Tres Dragons

The Castle of the Three Dragons (Catalan: Castell dels Tres Dragons, Spanish: Castillo de los Tres Dragones), is the popular name given to the modernist building built between 1887-1888 as a Café-Restaurant for the 1888 Universal Exposition of Barcelona by Lluís Domènech i Montaner. source

It has been transformed into an industrial arts workshop, a municipal music school, and since 2011 it has become the Museum of Zoology, home of the Museum of Natural Sciences in Barcelona, hosting laboratories and a space for research, study and study. conservation of collections.

I love his modernist architecture in laminated bricks and especially its beautiful ceramic frieze crowned with shields that can be seen in this photo.

I like colors, it puts a little fantasy in our life =). Sometimes, for photography, I also like black and white but you will see that in my work there are always many colors ^^.

6- The Umbracle & Hivernacle

Do you want to walk among the plants that usually grow in the tropical and subtropical forests, without even leaving Barcelona? In the Ciutadella Park, it's possible!
The Umbracle is a 128 year old building that houses plants from twenty different countries!

Among the plants in the Umbracle are hydrangeas, kentia palms, gardenias, ficus benjamina, Indian banyan trees, wax palms and winter jasmine. Jasmine is one of my favorite scents for perfume, tea, pastry ...

The Hivernacle, the greenhouse on the other side of the Umbracle, has been turned into a café.

It's the end of the second part of the virtual tour of Ciutadella Park!
I am happy to have shared it with you.
Don't forget my friend, you can't come to Barcelona without visiting The Parc de la Ciutadella!
The Ciutadella Park is probably the most idyllic I've seen in a capital! This is an opportunity to discover the greenest oasis of the megacity and relax, long walks, as well as for a picnic or a boat trip ...
Don't wait to come visit Barcelona my friends! I help you prepare your visits with my articles, @flamingirl guide to your service =).

If you have not seen the previous ones, here are the links of my amazing visits:

If you liked reading this article or looking at the photos, feel free to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM! It's always pleasant =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for the next part to this amazing park!

🎀 FlaminGirl 🎀 with love...

Sort:  

you know why we follow you . we follow to see heart touchable picture which you post

Super photography,
nice traveling report. if you put this type of post every traveler will be want to go there

Wow your photos are amazing. your virtual visit enticed me to visit Barcelona one day. thank you for sharing.

I like your photo, i love Barcelona. It's nice article👍👍👍

beautiful city...

These parts of Barcelona seem like wonderful and refreshing places to visit, @flamingirl! 😊 Thanks for taking us on a tour through your photos. Cheers and have a great weekend!

You're welcome my dear @michelleast and thank you for your nice comment 😍 Have a great weekend too!!! Saludos de Barcelona

Saya suka dengan gambar gambar yang anda posting itu terlihat bahwa anda suka Travelling. Sukses selalu ya, terus kirim tempat tempat yang indah di bumi ini😁

I really need to visit for sure. On the grounds of the Parc de la Ciutadella, there are several attractions: the zoo, the Catalan Parliament. Such a great place!! Thamks for your thoughtful post @flamingirl.

Certainly a very enjoyable trip. You tell me The place is a very nice place in barcelona. And the photos you show are very natural. Maybe there are many other photos better.

Princess those photos of your trip and visit to that place are extraordinary, as I would like some day to visit and enjoy as much as you, receive a greeting from Venezuela.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48