Visit with me! #22 - 2 amazing places in the Costa Brava! (Catalonia, Spain)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi my steemians friends!

As you know, I live in Barcelona for a few months. I like big cities because there is always something to do or see but I also like the villages near the sea. I often go on the Costa Brava to spend a few days and see friends. I take the opportunity to do the tourist and visit all the small villages near the sea. Today I propose a virtual tour of three adorable small seaside villages.

Are you ready for a virtual tour of the Cosa Brava ???

Let's go my friends!

1- Empuriabrava

As you can see in this picture I went on a motorcycle tour, the day was beautiful and sunny! so it was ideal!

Empuriabrava is located in the Gulf of Roses, which I will present next. It is a province of Girona, Catalonia, Spain. Its particularity that attracts a lot of tourists every year, is his more than 40km of canals.

Originally built on a swamp, Empuriabrava has been transformed into a tourist community with around 80,000 inhabitants during the summer period.

Empuriabrava is the largest residential marina in the world! It is called the Venice of Spain with its yachts and luxury.

This city, which is only 40 years old, is very different from other towns in the region because there is practically nothing authentic Catalan about this place.
But I think it's worth going for a little boat ride along these canals. The advantage is that to rent them, no need for a license!

This city has other assets such as a huge beach 1.5 kilometers long and 100 meters wide. If you like water sports (sailing, surfing, windsurfing, para-skiing, water-skiing, diving, fishing ...) or thrills, you will be served! The city has the most famous skydiving school in Europe, considered one of the top three in the world. Besides, I'm thinking of doing my first parachute jump there soon!

2- Rosas

Roses has the largest fishing fleet on the Costa Brava, but like many other cities along the Catalan coast, its main income today comes from tourism. By the way I contribute a little today by enjoying its cafes with sea view terrace! ^^.

The peculiarity of the city is its unique location facing west, which means that tourists and locals can enjoy beautiful sunsets across the Gulf of Roses! I did not stay until sunset because the wind got up and we had to come back but next time it's promised! =)

This is the end of this virtual tour of Costa Brava and I am happy to have shared it with you.
You can not come to Costa Brava without visiting these incredible places my Steemians friends!

I hope you enjoyed this virtual tour! If you liked reading this article or looking at the photos, feel free to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM! It's always pleasant =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for the new flamingirl's adventures!

If you want to follow my adventures, here are my latest articles:

🎀 FlaminGirl 🎀 with love...

Sort:  

Wow such a amazing place and scenery , all photography is beautiful . I really like it , keep good work .

Your post is always different i follow your blog everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @flamingirl

justo caigo en un post tuyo, muy lindas imagenes se ven muy bien, ¿que celu usas? una pasada la 3ra imagen, te ganaste un voto de mi parte y saludos :)

¡Muchas gracias por tu agradable comentario! Uso mi camara de movil para este tipo de foto, es un Samsung Galaxy S7.
Saludos desde Barcelona! =)

Waoo!! what a beautiful city, so so lovely..
which i could travel with you, lolz
Anyway the places are beautiful and i will surely visit some of these places soon

Kindly check out this post [ success tips: How to overcome the chanlleges of life battles and succeeding]

https://steemit.com/motivation/@orisfina/secrets-tips-to-making-all-round-success-01-patience-and-firm-vision-the-power-house-of-every-successful-man-or-woman

Hope to see you at my blog.. @orisfina

It really looks like paradise! I would love to visit some time.

Great blog idea! I will visit =).
Thank you for your nice comment!
Have a Good weekend and all the best for you @orisfina <3

Those homes are beautiful

Wow this Empuriabrava looks riverside and all the panacea? However what's you most visited place In Barcelona?

The most visited place in Barcelona is the Sagrada Familia =)

You can read my article about it if you want ;-):
Visit with me! #18 - 5 amazing places in Barcelona! (Catalonia, Spain)

What a beautiful area! You're definitely moving Spain up on my list of places I have to visit... Great post bud! ;)

Sounds good!!! Let me know if you come in Barcelona! =)
Thanks my friend and have a nice weekend!

Wow! This is the one place that I want to visit someday. Great pictures! whooooo...

Increíble en una de tus fotos casi sale mi casa, si vuelves por Empuriabrava avisa por el steem chat!

Salut

De verdad ???! Es increíble!!! Tienes suerte de vivir en un lugar tan bonito =). No hay problema, lo haré y si vienes a Barcelona, ¡no dudes en contactarme también!

Soy de Barcelona, pero los fines de semana voy a Empuriabrava;)

que buenas fotos, me encanta ver las fotos que subes siempre (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99