Visit with me! #21 - 3 amazing places in Barcelona! (Catalonia, Spain)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi my steemians friends!

As you know, I live in Barcelona for a few months. I have not visited everything yet so I feel every day like a tourist when I leave my home hahaha. It's fun and it allows me to discover unexpected places and things. Last week I had the visit of my best friends so I took the opportunity to visit places that I did not know. I will share with you this visit my friends!

Are you ready for a virtual tour of Barcelona ???

Let's go my friends!

1- Montjuïc

Montjuïc Hill has a multitude of activities and is the site of many events, such as the 1929 International Exposition and the 1992 Olympic Games.

Montjuïc is also home to several museums, such as Fundació Miró, Museu Etnològic, Museu d'Arqueologia and the Museu Nacional de Arte de Catalunya-MNAC.

From the top of Montjuïc you have a breathtaking view of Barcelona. You can see below the Magic Fountains which is one of the most impressive sound and lights show of Barcelona! The Magic Fountain's sound and light show is free and lasts an hour (from 9pm to 10pm). And it's a pure moment of happiness and dream! Flamingirl's Tips: arrive at least an hour in advance (at 8 pm) to have a good place to see the show. Don't go too close to the fountains if you do not want to take a big shower during the show. XD

There is also the Poble Espanyol, with its "artisan village", which is a must see.

The Olympic Ring, the main site of the Olympic Games, features the stadium, the Estadi Lluís Companys, Arata Izosaki's sports palace, the Palau Sant Jordi, and the telecommunications tower designed by Santiago Calatrava. Nearby, the Museu Olímpic i de l'Esport Joan Antoni Samaranch and the Botanical Gardens are also unmissable sights as you explore the Parc de Montjuïc. source

Located on Montjuïc, La Ciutat del Teatre, this theater complex has become one of the world's leading centers for the performing arts. It is composed of Teatre Lliure de Montjuïc and Mercat de les Flors.

2- Plaça Reial

Placa Reial, located just off Las Ramblas, is one of Barcelona's most famous squares! "Famous for what?" Barcelona Placa Reial is a huge beautifully designed square in the Barri Gòtic area. Designed by Francesc Daniel Molina I Casamajó, it was built in 1848 on the remains of the monastery of Santa Madrona Capuchin and also houses some of the early works of Antoni Gaudi.

A set of lamps that he designed for the council of Barcelona and which are by no means the focal point of this beautiful Spanish place, but which is still interesting because it is the first work commissioned by Gaudi to the government of Barcelona. Each lamp has a plaque on the floor with its name. As I said before, these lamps are not the most famous of Gaudi's work and most people do not even notice them. source

Flamingirl's Tips: Be sure to take a picture of this little Barcelona secret! =)

3- the Gothic Quarter

The beautiful neighborhood known as the Gothic Quarter is so called because it used to be the Roman village and thus has some remnants of its glorious past. These days because of the constant modernization it is easy to spot an ancient building right next to one built in the 90s.
source

It is the most tourist district of Barcelona. This blend of old and new that makes its charm, brings people from all over the world to stay there. This is the first neighborhood I lived in when I arrived in Barcelona! So he has a story for me =)

The Gothic Quarter has plenty of places where you can relax, mage some tapas, drink a homemade sangria and enjoy your surroundings. However, one of the main attractions, right in the heart of the district, is the huge cathedral which has a magnificent esplanade and which serves as a stage for many street performers.

This is the end of this virtual tour of Barcelona and I am happy to have shared it with you.
You can not come to Barcelona without visiting these 5 incredible places my Steemiansfriends!

I hope you enjoyed this virtual tour! If you liked reading this article or looking at the photos, feel free to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM! It's always pleasant =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for the new flamingirl's adventures!

If you want to follow my adventures, here are my latest articles:

🎀 FlaminGirl 🎀 with love...

Sort:  

nice city when come opportunity than i do not miss

Flamingirl, i am sad bcz you don't take pic of CAMP NOU stadium. And if you are now staying there so plz share it also.Nice click but you miss an amazing place that camp nou stadium.

The presentation of Camp Nou is in this article: Visit with me! #20 - 3 amazing places in Barcelona! (Catalonia, Spain)! =) Enjoy my friend!

Ok ok friend

Thank you. Beautiful

Nice place and scenery , beautiful photography . I really like it , keep good work every time .

I resteem your post on my blog .

Your post is always different i follow your blog and upvote everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @flamingirl

Saludos. Gran toma.. Si que la disfruto.. Son obras historicas de exelencia.

In this summer I will go on vacation in Barcelona, I am so excited. There are so many wonderful places to visit. Hugs, my dear!

Amazing photography... good to see your post.

always great quality photos!

Congratulations, I hope to travel soon to Spain

Ohh...😮😮 Great clicks 🙂🙂
Enjoyed your blog.
Thanks for sharing good content.

Ohhh thank you sooooo much for this nice comment!!!
Have a good day my friend! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93