Waterfallland (Iceland Day 7)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Do you get tired of seeing waterfalls? There's only two more, don't worry. They should call this place Waterfallland. But anyway, these pictures are still very beautiful, so I will still share them.

MVIMG_20180407_114138~2.jpg

This is Goðafoss. Now that looks like it is hiding a secret.

MVIMG_20180407_114407.jpg

We walked along the right side to get a closer look at the falls. The path was icy and very much slippery, so we had to take it slow.

MVIMG_20180407_114458_exported_stabilized_8865942022181690815.gif

This is how it looks from the top. I like to capture the running water.

MVIMG_20180407_114922_exported_stabilized_5806502499275692316.gif

And the whole falls. Looks like inside the cave in the falls there's some sort of sacrificial altar. Or maybe it can play center stage of a waterfall rock concert.

MVIMG_20180407_114922-EFFECTS.jpg

If this looks familiar, it's because you were following the waterworks photography contest hosted by @derangedvisions. These photo competitions are accessible to photographers of all levels so I encourage anyone to check it out and try a few.

And as a bonus, if you click here you can see the original entry with a fun photoshopped shark variant in the replies.

IMG_8960.JPG

Proof that we both were there, in case you cared. I like my hat. After we soaked in enough of the waterfall spirit we carried on with our journey.

Here's a link to the beginning...

And the journey continues here...


eonwarped_tax.png
steemengineBanner.png

Click the banners to learn more about each community!


Get Universal Income:
MannaBase and SwiftDemand
Trade STEEM on Binance
Sola.ai :: Earn.com :: Refereum :: STEEM for Tasks :: Sweatcoin
Sort:  

Your hat has captured the mist and humidity then froze. That's what it looks like anyways.
I agree with you on Waterfall land. I have never seen of a place with so many falls.

It feels like ages ago that I saw the geysers you posted and you still hanging around the ice you mad people.

Even still seeing a water fall amid all that ice breaks my brain.

Haha the days are going by slowly because my rate of posting is fairly slow. But no I'm well away from the cold and in some warmth now :)

getting a game of thrones vibe. the cave to..
a now its been film up there but.
proof is always nice :P perfect hat for the occasion.

I never get tire of waterfalls. At one point I tried taking photos of waterfalls in and around our place no matter how big or small it is. I have not even taken half of them lol!

I like the idea of a rock concert in that falls if only it is pissible. That would be awesome. The photos look lonely and dark though but still there is something majestic about them.

Yeah I was thinking it is probably not possible but one can dream haha.

That is doable. We have the means to do it now. Maybe one day it is going to be realized :D

Cool pictures right there!

Did you see the one with the fake shark

sorry I messed up and need to build my voting power back up so instead I will tip!

Thanks! Much appreciated.

Again some beautiful landscapes, I'm happy to see some snow. Where I'm at it's way too hot at the moment, so I don't mind seeing this ice cold landscape :p

The waterfall photos are magnificent. Lovely photo of you two.

Beautiful. Love the gif.

Wow. Stunning. I could look at that waterfall all day. There's something mesmerising about running water.

Love the pic of you and your wife.

xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30