Mystical Iceland Must-See-Places - Jokulsarlon Glacier Lagoon

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

One of the absolute highlights of Iceland is Jokulsarlon at the east coast. It is the deepest lake of Iceland with a depth of 260m and lies directly beneath a large glacier. 500 square meters of ice break off the glacier every year and drift out into the ocean. The wind and the waves drive the chunks of ice back onto the beach.

_DSC6400 Kopie-4.jpg

It is a stunning sight at sunrise when the sun comes up and the ice reflects the light...

_3190350 Kopie-2.jpg

You can walk along the beach and find chunks of ice of every size. From very small to large ones with two or more meters of length...



Iceland is one of the most beautiful places on earth with stunning waterfalls, beaches, mountains, glaciers and vulcans... You have to see it with your own eyes to believe it. I will try to bring some of this magic to you...

All photos are my own work. I will show more images in the next days...

If you like my images please don't forget to check out my other posts:

https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/come-with-me-to-the-stunning-costa-de-almeria-in-spain
https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/mystical-iceland-must-see-places-6-polar-lights-over-the-iconic-kirkjufell-mountain
https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/come-with-me-and-see-the-beauty-of-west-canada

!steemitworldmap 64.049610 lat -16.180557 long Iceland Glacier Lagoon Jokulsarlon D3SCR

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 19:41:22
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 134.87/200.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.70 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=eaglest
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=mystical-iceland-must-see-places-jokulsarlon-glacier-lagoon


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

There is no choice not to love Iceland! <3

Yes, Iceland is a stunning place!

I'm dreaming of going to Iceland, but I want to go for a month at least, and since it's not a cheap country I have some saving up to do ;-) But it's a photographers paradise!

Some things like cheese are extreme expensive. I first thought I had the wrong exchange rate... Also the rates for hotels and rental cars are expensive. But like you said, a photographer's paradise :)

Haha! Yes, I had a stop over in Reykjavik on my way to New York, and I'm lucky I didn't bother to learn the exchange rate for that 1 hour, but I had this feeling my wrap with salmon and cappuccino were not TOO cheap either :P

Never been to iceland - how can that be? ;)

Really extraordinary quality of your photos - keep them coming :-)

Thank you, I will. I have a lot more photos to show ;)

Your photos are extraordinary - look forward to seeing more.

Thank You very much. I will post more the next days... :)

Gorgeous photos! Iceland is on my bucket list for sure. I would so love to go there! Thank you for sharing!

Thank You.

Stunning shots!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43