Mystical Iceland Must-See-Places #6 - Polar Lights over the iconic Kirkjufell mountain

in #travel7 years ago

Iceland is one of the most beautiful places on earth with stunning waterfalls, beaches, mountains, glaciers and vulcans... You have to see it with your own eyes to believe it. I will try to bring some of this magic to you...

Polar Lights over the iconic Kirkjufell mountain
The Kirkjufell mountain on the western Snæfellsnes Peninsula is the most-photographed mountain of Iceland with its unique pyramid-like shape. It is located at the fjord Grundarfjörður and was used as film location for Game of Thrones.
I was lucky enough to capture one Image where the polar lights were right over the top of the mountain...



All photos are my own work. I will show more images in the next days...

If you like my images please visit my website http://www.marco-bittel.photography/
and check out my other posts:

https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/mystical-iceland-must-see-places-5
https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/come-with-me-and-see-the-beauty-of-west-canada
https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/alhambra-world-heritage-one-of-the-greatest-palaces-on-earth
https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/geese-flying-into-the-iceland-sunrise
https://steemit.com/photography/@eaglest/monument-valley-black-and-white-film-shots

Sort:  

Stunning ... we were in Iceland during the summer month and we only got to see the Northern Lights for 1 minute or too towards the end of our stay. We have to go back during the winter month to do some proper Aurora hunting.

Yes, and the island is very cool when everything gets white. Also a lot less tourists than in summer...

We would go back in the winter but only for a week or two NOT 91 Days, haha.

Must visit - yes indeed!

Yes, great Island. I'm planning to return. A lot more to see...

This post has received a 12.90 % upvote, thanks to: @eaglest.

Its a amazing pic I like the magecity of mountains its my dream to visit Iceland

Very beautiful caption it's look like a shape of a cone.

Thank You. You can even hike up there...

Wow how I wish to go somewhere like your place, but sadly not enough money, hoping and wishing that someday even in my dream I will climb that mountain.

I hope you can make it someday. Island is one of the most expensive countries I have been to...

Yea it was my friend. really need to hard work to earn much more to achieve my goals in life.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

This post has received a 6.97 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @eaglest.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #longexposurephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 12:07:53
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 120.82/200.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.24 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

island is heaven

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52