Geese flying into the icelandic Sunrise

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

When I got up in the morning in Iceland near the beaches of Vik some large geese were flying right over my head into the colorful sunrise. I grapped my camera and ran after them to get a shot. The geese are a little small but I managed to get a picture of them in front the snow-covered peaks of Iceland and the orange morning glow...

Geese Sunrise near Vik



All photos are my own work. I will show more images in the next days...

If you like my images please visit my website http://www.marco-bittel.photography/
and check out my other posts:

https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/alhambra-world-heritage-one-of-the-greatest-palaces-on-earth
https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/mystical-iceland-must-see-places-5

!steemitworldmap 63.442596 lat -19.206567 long Sunrise near Vik in D3SCR

Sort:  

Hi! I just featured your pic you submitted to my 7 World`s Continents Photo Challenge in today color challenge. See if you can attend the post and answer some congratulation comments once they start coming in. Have a great day. Tomas

ColorChallenge - Blue Friday - @eaglest in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Thank you very much. I appreciate your support :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @eaglest to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 09:18:00
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 108.97/200.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.46 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=eaglest
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=geese-flying-into-the-iceland-sunrise


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

I love the rich dynamics in color!
I look forward to see your photos in Black and White as well. Cheers! :)


7 Days B&W Challenge Invitation

This picture is gorgeous!!

Fab shot. My vote. You can feel the cold creeping in. Time for the fire and aquavit

It was good weather that day, so when the sun was up and shining it wasn't so cold anymore... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49