Step 2: Believe

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Whatever the mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve. ― Napoleon Hill

It is important to stand up for what you believe in, even if it means standing alone. In this day and age, the least I can do is to believe in myself, have faith that I will be able to achieve my goals and that I too, deserve a better life. It is difficult because I live in a world where people resigned to whatever they have, to this reality that this is how it has always been. Few people up there seem to not want anyone to advance in life anymore. People in power want to keep it all for themselves and are continuously justifying greed and poverty to this day, and they don't want change or new ideas because it means putting them at disadvantage, or have that possibility of losing their wealth. Well, nothing really lasts.

People might hate me for my overwhelming self-confidence because I have ambitious goals that they probably will never understand. At this moment, I'm only armed with courage and my own vision. They fear that I would be one of those I despise, those who take advantage of the weak for profit. Please give chance to others, whether you like it or not, there are people who don't give up because they have something you might not have - determination and passion. Everyone else wants to put me back to the place where they are because this is what seems normal for the rest. Those who have no goal and vision for themselves would find it easier to project their own negativities to others.

My entrepreneurial vision is nothing but a mere food-to-mouth thing also known as survival. It has nothing to do with becoming one of those powerful elites you have in your own societies who perpetuate class war. And also the reason why the supposedly privileged feel so insecure and blame it on "others" instead of the upper class of their tribe. Is it safer to pick on little people? I'm way below their level and I can assure that there will be no animals and people that will be harmed - they will only be helped. I know what suffering means. However, if you are still unaware, there are already people and animals harmed, the minute you bought your smartphone or your shirt or your coffee - blame it on greed and profit. I'm just tired and too old for this shit. I want change. I want a better life - simple as that.

Today, I'm very happy that my friend helped me buy a website theme that I've been wanting to have for a while now. I also have my logo now, and business cards that I would begin to distribute to local agencies around the island in the upcoming days. There's just no way I can do this big project without the help of someone who believes in me. I find it hard to balance my finances in order to live and fund my own project at the same time. But having this Wordpress travel booking template is such a huge step for me, and I feel like I'm getting here. In reality, it is just the beginning.

Be brave to stand for what you believe in even if you stand alone. ― Roy T. Bennett

Entrepreneurship is like long-term travel, you're verging into unknown and tenuous territory. You don't know what you will find and encounter along the way but you go anyway. I have faith in my ability and it's something people can never take away from me. What good is desire if you don't believe in it? The second step is to believe that you can achieve your desire and that the universe will conspire to make everything happen. I do believe in the power of belief in attainment because this is how I was able to travel and achieve small and great things in my life.

You are what you are because of the dominant thoughts that you allow to get into your mind. These are the thoughts that you deliberately place in there. If you let a lie come to your head and repeat it over and over again, then in time it becomes the truth to you. I'm not closing my mind but I am only careful of choosing my thoughts because I know how powerful it can be, one slight doubt or belief in any negativity and everything will fall. My life would be back to square one of having no purpose at all. So far, I know that there's no room for giving up or any doubt in my ability, and for me everything's a journey, no failure only learning.

It's the possibility of having a dream come true that makes life interesting.
― Paulo Coelho

Sort:  

Very inspirational! It reminds me a lot of when i read the power by rhonda bryne. You attract what you put out there and it sounds like you have already taken the steps on the path to what you desire :)

Baby steps for me. Thanks for dropping by! :)

.....just don't go down the NLP brainwashing road.....please, please please!.lol

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/life-coaching-nlp-mind-control-and-common-purpose

Ok, I don't even know what NLP is lol.

Love your positive power and self-confidence, @diabolika! I have three daughters (28, 27, & 23) who are pretty fired up to achieve their goals and self-actualize, too. So great to see in young women!

Whatever the mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve. Indeed!

I hope we all achieve our goals! Thanks for the encouragement.

Enjoyed your post - have you read the book "The power of intention" by Wayne Dyer ? -it is an excellent read - I think you would enjoy it.

Awesome book. Loved watching his specials on PBS!

I haven't read it yet, I will check it out for sure! Thanks.

Napoleon Hill ftw!^^
One of the most enlightening books my education system never told me about...

Yeah, I love Napoleon Hill's Think Grow Rich. Thanks, @the-tech-guy :)

What a fine young woman:)
I gotta tell ya though that that beach looks awfully good considering what this November low-pressure system is doing to my brain chemicals...
On a brighter note, ​folks can now call me Gumby as I head into my third straight​ month of yoga.
Hey, have you looked into Kickstarter​ or other sites which are geared towards financing​ new​ ventures? I've heard there are online microloans​, too, but perhaps that would be better further down the road​ on this venture.

Young, I don't know lol. Yeah I know Kickstarter and other crowdfunding platform. I just don't know why I can't share it on my fb for the whole world to know. I guess I'm trying my best to make it all work on my own and just share it when it's already out there....

throw it all at the wall...something will stick and then move toward it.

Thanks for the advice! :)

Nice post I am developing my Entrepreneurship I have suppressed it for year and only recently developed my confidence in my ideas. I have many so my head it all very confused at the moment with where to go. But I am listening to my inner voice and gut feeling as it were and plan to get things rolling very soon :)

I wish you luck and I hope your entrepreneurship idea can help with your travel! :)

Indeed it will, its all tied in together in my grand plan :)

This post has received a 0.22 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

i love traveling.sometimes i can't find any rhythm of my life,traveling helps me to rise again and your post inspired me a lot.tnx

No worries, thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58