My 3 Major Life Goals (Reason to Live)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Cherish your vision and your dreams as they are the children of your soul, the blueprints of your ultimate achievements. ― Napoleon Hill

Thanks to the power dreams, I have achieved great and small things in life. My harsh environment during my childhood might have molded me to become a violent criminal or psychopath (I'm not sure of the latter but don't be scared!), but you can all be grateful that I am not - thanks to self-control. What my past experiences have done is just to prepare me to even more harsh environment - the world.

Do you have goals? Yeah, I'm pretty sure you have small or big goals, otherwise, how could you go on living? There must be some purpose there, a vision, a life you want to create. Now don't tell me your goal is happiness - this is something you don't need to work hard for anymore, this should already be given wherever you are.

Like I said in my previous post, we all have different realities and different perceptions, so we all have different life goals. I don't have a family so I cannot talk about raising kids as my goal. You cannot tell me what my goals should be in life nor you can tell that to anyone. I also don't listen to these so-called professionals, teachers or motivational speakers who have just earned some certificate in education or something, that doesn't qualify anyone to dictate anything in life - only you should know.

I believe that knowing what you don't want in life could be your way to knowing what you want. I have gotten past the career goals and all that wage hype so that is how I know that I don't like it. I have gotten past the traveling stage with less money as well, and that is how I know that it is possible but difficult, so the next step would be to work on my new goals, bigger goals this time.

A goal is a dream with a deadline ― Napoleon Hill

My photos and my looks could be deceiving but I'm not really getting any younger. In modern society's standard, I should already be taking care a 5-year old by now, but like I said, we all have different realities. I missed out on many good things when I was young, even the childhood carefree stage. I was already working hard for everyone. I might be too selfish to not even include having a family in my life goals, but this is me. Like I said, you don't get to dictate what people should want in life - not even your parents, government, society or television.

1. Startup Project - my island tours booking site is my number 1 goal at this moment and now you can all sit back, and trust me that I know my shit very well (the industry, the government and the whole thing behind it). So for those people here who try to impose their own negativity on me - your doubt, your fear, your lack of knowledge in this area and your own failures - get lost. I grew up not listening to anyone and that was how I was able to achieve my past goals - to travel the world and survive. If you have any slight experience in this field or anything related, then I might listen to your advice. Life has made me stone cold probably, but as long as I'm not harming the environment and anyone, that's pretty much how I get things done.

2. Acquire a Second Citizenship - I said in my previous post how people who have money will even have more money and those who don't have will even have less than nothing or negative something. I had to pay a lot of money in order to get passed the borders when I was traveling (so maybe I am the real rich). Mind you, life is hard if you travel as me. To get around the system, I had been trying to achieve this goal when I was in South America early this year, and it was hard. I realized that for someone like me to make sense in this world, I have to have money - like a lot of money, sadly. But that is the reality, and perhaps you will never understand that because you are not me. Solution - I have to achieve my first goal first.

Acquiring a second citizenship is if you don't trust the government to fuck you up, like freeze your bank accounts or seize your assets or something - perhaps the history says it all. In my experience, I completely have no trust in my government and its ability to set me free. I'm not a criminal or something but to force me to stay within the territory does not make any sense to me and to the rest of the world. This democracy is a big fat lie. Why are they doing this - taxes, money - because I have the ability to make the already rich politicians richer (because I am rich and they are dumb). However, I'm not gonna stay here, I belong to the wide open road of the world. I'm not going to use our shitty roads anyway. I'd rather make anyone here who will help me in my business become rich and have a better life.

I have been trying to achieve this through the harder and longer route (live in a place, learn the language, study the culture, bla bla), which could have been easier with a lot of money. Oh yeah, don't forget the easy way - the marriage thing, don't even think I haven't thought of paying someone, ha! That time I haven't thought of sbd as a payment method yet and also the man wants to live with me and have a family. The only problem is that I don't like him and the idea, next plan please!

3. Move Freely Around the World - this should be easy when 1 & 2 have already been achieved. Before I reach 40, which is in 6 years, eeek, I should already have the choice to live anywhere I want. I'm pretty sure I can still walk, trek and run fast by that time (with my healthy diet goal). Now don't get so worried because I won't steal your jobs or something. I don't have any plans staying in your oh so well-protected place for a long time. I have already accepted my fate that I would be moving around as my friends in my own country have already moved on, and I have changed a lot after my long trip.

I might not really travel next time but just live anywhere I want, doing the things that I like - dine in restaurants without having to worry about the price of the meal, scuba dive, sip margarita by the beach, snowboard in other mountains, meet only good people, help the helpless help themselves (because I know how it is!), promote marine life preservation as a side project, work on my computer on my own time, manage a team remotely and make sure everything works fine. Once my stomach is full, then I can start worrying about other things such as your feelings, helping others and the environment. I should also already have more cryptocurrency by this time, probably well-invested in steem, so to those who are nice to me - just wish me luck in all my endeavors and you already have my 100% upvote.

Whatever the mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve.
― Napoleon Hill

Sort:  

Learning to get stone cold as survival strategy resonates with me. I don't know your story but reading your article gives me the impression that a lot of thing were thrown at you. My honest respect that you are here today - so self reflected and with positive goals.

What I learned from being a stone - when you get older (unfortunately getting 40 is only about 1 year ahead) - is that it is a strong survival strategy (which is part of the problem) but makes you hurt sometimes people you don't want to heart. I am trying to work on transforming that stone into a planet - stone on the outside but a warm lava core - and sometime, just sometimes the stone shell cracks and the lava comes out.

All the best in achieving your ambitious goals.

I don't really mean to get stone cold and I wish I am not, but that was how things turned out... I try not to hurt people in the process, or in this life. It is hard to care if my own survival has to come first. I hope that by helping myself I would be able to help others someday....

Thanks for dropping by!

You're not stone cold - Not if you try not to hurt people, as you live your life.

More like @famunger model, of a planet ! lol

Ok thanks, good thing I feel like I'm the one who is always being hurt. I must be the receiver of all the stone colds lol.

Interesting goals! I can honestly say that I, for the most part, share the same goals as you. Your 3rd goal would be my first - to travel freely without having to constantly worry about money. But to achieve it I need a goal similar to your 1st one: A location independent income. As for your 2nd goal, I already got that through the marriage route, and my motivation was not to get 2 citizenships but to be with the woman I love, having 2 passports is a great byproduct.

I'm happy someone can understand and make sense of my goals. The #1 is so important to be able to achieve the next 2 goals.

It's nice to be with someone I love, the second citizenship is just an added bonus - or to be with someone I love is the added bonus. Actually, I don't know which comes first for me lol.

Good luck @diabolika.
I'm going through the process now of re-examining my goals as well.
May we both succeed.

🍻 If we put our minds, hearts, and souls into it, I'm sure we'll succeed. I'm giving myself 2-3 years, kinda long for me to stay in a place but there are no shortcuts to any place worth going!

Napolean Hill eh interesting...... a Line is dead when a goal becomes a dream...... yea who wants to wake up eh.... when I play soccer never thought abou a goal I just new how to score.

Nice post , great "Apollonius" determination
Thank you kindly.

Determination is the key.

Btw running 40 Ain't a thing it's a number I just turned 40 .... 20 days ago and jog 4 times a week 6-10 km without breaking a sweat "literally". If you take care of your body your body in turn takes care of you and guides you through.

Again great post
Thank you Kindly

Oh, belated happy birthday. Old age is my irrational fear, I hope to get things done as I deserve before my dirtyforty.

Have faith in your "spirit" , Have hope for the "soul" things will get done just as they should. Your strength is becoming of more than that which surrounds all things.

Ok back to my "magic carpet ( magic known now as the word luck or lucky but same dif ) anyway , safe travels
Thank you kindly.

I wish you luck in achieving your goals.

"A goal is a dream with a deadline."

I've never heard this before, but I love it.

I most certainly wish you luck, and more importantly perseverance. It is that latter that will better ensure your success.

I expect if you examine goals you have had, and not reached, in your past, you will realize that every one of them could have been achieved, had you simply not given up. Clearly, when faced with obstacles to achievement, one must reassess the goal, and decide whether it still merits achievement.

When that reassessment reveals that goal is no longer meritorious, then it is the right thing to do to modify, or even discard, the goal.

One of the likely casualties of being an entrepreneur who build a successful enterprise is your own time.

May you relish every moment of your endeavor, and succeed beyond your wildest dreams!

The failure of #2 goal is because I haven't met #1 yet, which is so important. Entrepreneurship is harder than being an employee, and all that uncertainty and hunger that go through it.

I was actually thinking of your desire to visit Antarctica, which was thwarted, when I mentioned past goals. You had to rethink that goal in view of new information you had, and decided to pursue other goals. This flexibility may prove very valuable in this endeavor, as your travels and achievements provide you new information.

May your hunger drive you to overcome obstacles, and uncertainty free you from despair.

Oh yeah the Antarctica was really disappointing because I was so close. Anyway, I can visit it next time when I am more capable.

Thanks!

I wish you luck in all your endeavors, diabolika:)
Here's a colorful little friend:
ganesh-516869__340.jpg

Awwww thanks for this lucky charm. I will keep it close to my heart.

Thank you for Sharing,
Hope you love famous quotes,
from Socrates : An unexamined life is not worth living.

Hi @diabolika there! I just upvoted you!

Hi @diabolika there! I just upvoted you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86