7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - European Thursday week #15 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow steemians!

Welcome to my 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - European Thursday - where the winner of the weekly round will be able to participate for the total of 200 SBD! Today you can participate by submitting your personal pictures from your travels to the continent of Europe.

shutterstock_364645733.jpg
Bled Lake, island,Church and Castle with Mountains in background in Bled, Slovenia
Source: Shutterstock, author: ZM_Photo

Your entries need to be submitted by the midnight of Central European Time in order to be considered for the challenge with a description of approximately 30 to 50 words. Only one picture to be submitted for a daily photo challenge. The rule number one is to use only personal images. Ten winning photos will receive an upvote from me from which I will pick one winner that will receive extended publicity in my post tomorrow morning. I will also visit his/her blog to upvote one of the most recent posts.

The winner of the daily challenge then competes against winners from other continental challenges of the respective week to receive the price of 20 SBD. That will be decided by you based on the dollar value of upvotes of my winning post announcement. The winning weekly picture then automatically enters other rounds for the price of 200 SBD in total.

Please see the winner of Asian Sunday, Australian Monday, Tuesday of Antartica and world´s oceans and African Wednesday and give them your support if you like their image to be the one winning the weekly price and entering the other stages of the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge. You can vote for them by upvoting their winner announcement posts below:

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #15 - winner announcement!

@jpphotography Asian Sunday entry:

Streets of Bangkok
Bangkok was my last destination before returning home after 18 months of travelling. The busy city that has so many faces was a fascination place to visit. This shot taken from a bridge connecting two of Bangkok's major shopping malls captures the traffic in the large city.

DQmc18EbbyQcqrjYyELcMdRc2Kt3D3A7JTUXMzbTW4QG2np_1680x8400.jfif

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Australian Monday week #15 - winner announcement!

@mibreit-photo Australian Monday entry:

I love Australia. In 2016 I had the pleasure to travel along Australia's east coast for five weeks and stopped at many wonderful places. This photo here was taken at Fingal Head south of Brisbane. Those interlocking basalt columns look great with the sea rushing around them. Then I was also very lucky with the light that morning. The glowing sky was the icing on the cake.

U5dteCHr4uRxSWMJ9jcTnj9ukA9Ab9Y_1680x8400.jfif

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Tuesday of Antarctica and the world’s oceans week #15 – winner announcement!

@bluebottlefilms Tuesday of Antarctica and the world’s oceans entry:

Upon arrival into the Antarctic Peninsula we watched this large iceberg pass by. The beauty of the Antarctic landscape is mind blowing and on every minute of the trip you are overwhelmed by your surroundings.

DQmZfkpf5RvwdvpwBmEoGvhMF6QA4ShoQKSC5qXVEd86miX_1680x8400.jfif

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – African Wednesday week #15 – winner announcement!

@narchuk African Wednesday entry:

Africa is not only sands and palm trees. There are several best dive sites in the world. One of them is located in Sudan. Clear water. A lot of marine life. And huge caves and caverns, where you can see resting sharks.

U5du9KzGghzemsg3ybkdfTQPhQBxsQk_1680x8400.jfif

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - 2018 guidelines


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel tip: Pilsen – beautiful Czech city famous for (not only) world-known beer

ColorChallenge - Orange Tuesday - @oceanelement in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Australian Monday week #15 – winner announcement!

ColorChallenge - Red Monday - @eaglest in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Arachova is a small mountain town in Western Greece built on the southern slope of Mount Parnassus. The winding cobblestone streets lead up to a town square and bell tower and offer panoramic views of the surrounding areas. While it was great to see the famous sites in Athens, my favorite memories of my one and only visit to Greece came from the charming and beautiful Arachova.
Arachova.jpg

Thank you so much for your submission but I did pick some other images to go further this time due to a high number of participants. Tomas

Wast Water at Sunrise

This is one of my favourite ever landscapes, of a place that really is special to me. My wife and I found it by accident on our honeymoon in 2012, we searched for years after that but couldn't find the lake until this year! (It's in Cumbria, UK!)

What a beautiful spot! And long exposed sky works just perfect here.

What a great capture. Love the long exposure here. And the light is also exquisite

Really love the long exposure effect. Nice shot @skiesandsports

Beautiful and serene. Lovely capture.


Amazing evening at Baltic Sea, not far from Klaipeda, Lithuania. This time LEE filters caught really stunning colors. Stones and waves to make composition more full and interesting and with touch of little long exposure

Enjoy the scenery and a Happy New Year!


bescouted_photo.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/bescouted/@axeman/baltic-evening

I love this soft contrast between the stones and the silky long exposured waves!

Even a bit of long exposure makes photo quite surrealistic, not to mention really long few minutes exposures )

My entry today is from a hiking trip in the Austrian alps I did two years ago. It's such an elevating feeling to stand on top of a mountain, the more strenuous the ascend the better the feeling of reaching the top. This photo shows the top of the Hochschrutte Mountain during late afternoon. The light was beautiful but the clouds you see in the photo also brought rain. So during the descent I got a bit wet ;-)

The Light is amazing, the place is fantastic! Great shot!

Couldn't agree more @dmytrokorol. That light is incredible.

Wow absolutely astonishing picture. I have no idea how you got that caught this photo but the sunlight makes it stunning.

This is awesome! I think we have the winner :)

Was ein geiles Bild!!!!

I love the soft green in the foreground, the sun flares, and the person staring in the distance.

Feel free to share some Austrian hike advices ... I’m always looking for insider info! And I love a wander in Austria! This photo looks oddly like some views seen in Azoren though .. perculiar world we live in 😘

I recommend you check out the "Drachensee" and the "Sonnenspitze" then. It's a beautiful area in Austria. I'll soon post some photos on my blog here

awesome!! please tag me somewhere when you do (in a comment i fine) -- im really interested, I just had a look on google and looks on point !

Lake Bled, Slovenia

We were lucky enough to go to Lake Bled Slovenia a year ago. We went in November and I can honestly say its the best place we have ever been! Everywhere was so clean and tidy and the views looked like screensavers! We were greeted with one of the most beautiful sunsets we have ever seen! Will never forget it.

slovenia (280).JPG

Autumn mirror

Autumn mirror_DSC3170-HDR-2-Edit_1000px.jpg

The nature gave us the sunny weather at last couple days of October. We packed in our car and drove to Kromlau to Devil's Bridge. Happily it is just 1,5 hours from our home. I was hoping to get powerful autumn images in such a beautiful place.

https://steemit.com/photography/@dmytrokorol/autumn-mirror

That looks so unreal it's amazing, can't even begin to imagine how still the air must have been.

Please note this picture was taken by me and is not to be stolen

Trolltunga NORWAY

To those of you who have seen this yourselves in person... it should come as no surprise that when this photo was taken my body was broken and legs were shaking from the long and steep climb to the top, with my 25kg rucksack on my back.

Completely worth the hard work, for this pink, 11pm sunset in July.

Norway was one of the hardest and most amazing experiences of my life!

Oh and just for a laugh, here are some behind the scenes photos of the happiness HAHAHAA
The wind the whole night was insane, although my trusty Hilleberg stood the test... but we for sure were NOT happy campers, especially the next day when we walked back through an insane storm that had us holding onto rocks to stay standing!

Great image and interesting background story! The last time we have been visiting Norway I had no courage to trek with the kids to Trolltunga. Now I can think about it as a wise decision ))

Oh its possible without the backpack, but for sure a long and tiresome day. The locals seemed to take it pretty well though! But I would say if you're not living in that environment it's definitely not the best venture for the family HAHA
It says 9km at the bottom, but turns out they measure the vertical distance and not the foot distance, so it was approx 22km each way - A local later explained it to us when we rolled up to camp at around midnight! oh well it was well worth it looking back, but there were certainly some painful arguments along the way. The happy snaps were a thing of the past on the sleepless return trek.

I captured this image when I made a trip to the "Zugspitze", the highest german mountain in the Alps. The lake "Eibsee" beautiful reflects the peaks of the "Wettersteingebirge". You can take a 7 km-walk around the lake right below the Zugspitze.

Oh I am in Germany now!! Apparently not the best for snow (i just googled it) but this will for sure be on my next trip here in the summer :D Thanks for sharing! Feel free to send some more ideal spots, I do love a wander :D

Königssee is also a great location to hike. You should add this to your list ;)

Ahhh yes I have been in that region but for more family based activity, it was certainly lovely! I will look into the hikes now 😁😁👌 thank you!!!! Had to ask when I saw your first photo, really amazing!

EDRO III - Shipwreck in Cyprus

The EDRO III was a cargo ship, built in 1966 in Norway. Due to an accident, were fortunately no crew was lost, EDRO III is now resting off the rocks by the caves in Paphos, Cyprus.

This photo reminds me of home and I hope you like it as much as I do!

#Cyprus #Europe

IMG_5211.JPG

ZILLERTAL, AUSTRIA
Over the river and through the woods to grandmothers house. I and my girlfriend traveled to Austria to visit my Grandmother. Along the way we found this look out and I snapped this overlook of Zillertal. In the heart of the Austrian Alps where the Schnapps is locally made and the skiing is breathtaking! Looking forward to the next visit just posting.

IMG_2507.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71