7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Australian Monday week #15 – winner announcement!

in #travel6 years ago

Hello fellow steemians!

It is my great pleasure to announce the winner of 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Australian Monday. I would like to say huge thank you to all the participants for their great entries. The number of entries yesterday was very good with high-quality images so it was extremely hard to pick the best one. I encourage you to check the entries as they really were all stunning.

You can see all entries and participants in this post: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Australian Monday week #15 - the absolute winner takes 150 SBD!

Please give a huge shout out to all for taking part in the challenge and sharing their photos and experience with all of us here on Steemit:

@mibreit-photo @jpphotography @vinceboisgard @born2explore @jetsetjhen @travelgirl @laurenalexx @jh3n @justdentist @karolisp

It would be great if you can visit their blogs and appreciate their awesome photography skills with some upvotes.

However, the winner is only one and that is for me picture posted by @mibreit-photo with the following entry:

I love Australia. In 2016 I had the pleasure to travel along Australia's east coast for five weeks and stopped at many wonderful places. This photo here was taken at Fingal Head south of Brisbane. Those interlocking basalt columns look great with the sea rushing around them. Then I was also very lucky with the light that morning. The glowing sky was the icing on the cake.

U5dteCHr4uRxSWMJ9jcTnj9ukA9Ab9Y_1680x8400.jfif

What a great contribution from @mibreit-photo to the weekly challenge. I have visited @mibreit-photo blog and upvoted his post called Happy New Year. @mibreit-photo amazing entry from Australia is qualifying for the weekly challenge where it will be competing against winning photos from upcoming contests of the week and the previous winner:

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #15 - winner announcement!

@jpphotography Asian Sunday entry:

Streets of Bangkok
Bangkok was my last destination before returning home after 18 months of travelling. The busy city that has so many faces was a fascination place to visit. This shot taken from a bridge connecting two of Bangkok's major shopping malls captures the traffic in the large city.

DQmc18EbbyQcqrjYyELcMdRc2Kt3D3A7JTUXMzbTW4QG2np_1680x8400.jfif

The winner of the weekly challenge will be selected by you based on the dollar value of the individual daily winner announcement posts and then entered to a mothly and possibly yearly challenge on the way to win the price of around 200 SBD in total. You can give @mibreit-photo your support by upvoting this winner announcement post.

My next challenge is coming shortly: Tuesday of Antarctica and world´s oceans. Get your pictures ready:)....

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – chance to win 150 SBD - 7大洲照片挑戰——贏取150 SBD的機會!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Kutná Hora – picturesque Czech town that once rivaled Prague´s dominance

ColorChallenge - Indigo Saturday - @axeman in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Steemit has risen significantly on Alexa ranking!

Ripple`s XRP is back on the #3 spot on coinmarketcap.com!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

These images are so professional. I see a lot of creativity and art. Congrats!

There is a good arrangement but there is nothing to do. Thank you for organizing such a nice, very nice photographi. @czechglobalhosts

these photos are fabulous @czechglobalhosts

Thanks ever so much. I am very happy to hear that. All this is possible thanks to great and talented photographers here on Steemit. Have a good one. Tomas

If u organise next time these kind of challenge i will join becoz its really good .i like ur all post ur post is one the my favourite post on steemit . Keep work as a friend . Good work .stay bless

The challenge goes on daily, feel free to join any time following the instructions and regulations in one of my posts. Tomas

Ok will check and participate

If u guide me little bit here i will easy for me in understanding

Great post my friend. What’s a extraordinary photos. I am very impressed to see such a outstanding work. Congratulations to the winners and I bet you had a very hard decision.
Happy New Year my friend . Have a fantastic full of inspirations Year 🎆🎈🎊

Yeah, you are right....those decisions are becoming harder and harder and some serious photographers are joining on daily basis which is fantastic... Happy New Year. Tomas

Thank you, Tomas. My poemchallenge makes me hard decisions as well. We have here outstanding people with beautiful souls and mind blow ideas ;))))

Thanks a lot for picking my photo :-) I really like your photo challenges. Besides the challenge they also always show me some new places to visit in the future

Great! I am very happy to hear that and very happy to have you onboard. Tomas

With respect to the winning image (#AUSTRALIA), it really is ethereal -- in fact, it would seem that it IS the very definition of the word.

"Extremely delicate and light in a way that seems too perfect for this world" (spiritual, heavenly).

I can certainly see WHY this photo took the prize ♦♦ Way to Go, @mibreit-photo !

Delightful !

I wonder at what endurance

this is my first time that I see your post and now i'm following you thank you so much for informations
have a good day my dear @czechglobalhosts

Seriously? ?? One vote ~50$, respect, bravo, congratulations. You are awesome! !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74