7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #11 - winner announcement!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians!

It is my great pleasure to announce the winner of 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday. I would like to say huge thank you to all the participants for their great entries. It was very tough to pick the winner this time as not only there were many entries but some we just absolutely stunning. It seems like it is getting harder and harder sometimes as some entries really are out of this world. If I did not pick equally good image then it is purely because I only have one picture to choose. The good part is that the challenge is ongoing so participants can enter each and every day to increase their likelihood of winning.

You can see all entries and participants at this post: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Asian Sunday week #12 – the absolute winner takes 150 SBD!

Please give a huge shout out to all top 10 images for taking part in the challenge and sharing their photos and experience with all of us here on steemit:

@katteasis @betterthanhome @danpaulson @exposez @travelwithus @schmidthappens @wachera @vinceboisgard @crazy-daisy @animebros

It would be great if you can visit their blogs and give them some of your love:)....

However, the winner is only one and that is for me picture posted by @vinceboisgard with the following entry:

This is a view from Kawah Ijen, a volcano located near Banyuwangi in Indonesia. After I climbed to the top and went down into the crater during the night. This was the view I had on my way down as the sun had just rised. Sulfur smokes and fog, other volcanoes and dead trees still standing on the edge of the volcano.

20171203102121.jpg

What a great image to start the new weekly challenge. I have visited @vinceboisgard blog and upvoted the most recent post: Daily photo challenge submission #longexposurephotography. Kindly do the same if you wish. @vinceboisgard stunning picture from Asia is qualifying for a weekly challenge that will be competing against entries that will be coming from other continents over the next 6 days.

The winner of the weekly challenge will be selected by you based on the dollar value of this post and then entered to a mothly and possibly yearly challenge on the way to win the price of 150 SBD in total.

My next challenge is coming shortly: Australian Monday.

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – chance to win 150 SBD - 7大洲照片挑戰——贏取150 SBD的機會!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

ColorChallenge - Red Monday - @samic in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!
Time to take BTC and crypto seriously!
Prague/Czech Republic by your fellow Steemians! 其他STEEMIANS眼中的布拉格/捷克共和國!
7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #9 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

color can change...but no one can challenge you theme...

thank you

very great picture @vinceboisgard :-) I am very happy for your Win ! Happy day and thank you to @czechglobalhosts for that challenge

Your pic was amazing too, tough call!! I hope to see more from you. Tomas

thanks, I will see, it depends on the theme. if am able to post again a good one from me. :-) Is it every week the Asian coming again?

too late for this one but hopefully there's more!

Absolutely, the challenge is on daily basis featuring different continents of the world each day of the week.

Thank you for selecting my picture as the winning piece. I'm honored to be a part of this very cool photo challenge. Seeing picture from 7th different continents help me travel and escape every day. I love this challenge 😀

Your pictures are a great contribution to the challenge. Fabulous job, keep it up! Tomas

It is my pleasure to be a part of these challenges

Wow....such a wonderful contest...
I'm hope participate that contest next sunday...bcz..I'm Sri Lankan...
Cheers~~~

Great! I hope to see your entry then:)

fantastic photografhy n congrats to winner have great day lol.

Thank you, I'm honored 😀.

Great post, i think you selected the right picture, because the view is perfect to watch and its really eyecatching. Thanks for sharing.

Have a great day.

The view was amazing and the inside of the crater was apocalyptic. A very nice and strange place to visit.

wow amazing post @czechglobalhosts
if you can visit to my post

A beautiful picture in the fog

Outstanding photography sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74