Prague/Czech Republic by your fellow Steemians! 其他STEEMIANS眼中的布拉格/捷克共和國!

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,

It has been a while since I started running my daily challenge aimed at your fellow steemians that like to share their personal images of the country that I am proud to call home, the Czech Republic. The challenge has attracted many different talents and their efforts for their images do get rewarded pretty decently.

Today I would like to take this opportunity and feature some of my supporters and their beautiful images of the Czech Republic. Please enjoy!

Keep the momentum going and most of all, keep on steeming!


你好朋友,

自從我開始為我的每日挑戰而努力已經有一段時間了,這些挑戰的目的是為了分享你自己在捷克共和國的個人照片,也是我引以自豪的家。 這個挑戰吸引了很多來自不同國家的人才,他們拍的美麗照片和積極參與都獲得了不錯的回報。

今天我想藉此機會,展示一些我的支持者在捷克共和國拍的美麗照片。 請慢慢細心欣賞。

保持這個勢頭,最重要的是,繼續KEEPING!


Entry by @drawesome24:

Everyone should visit Czech Republic. Trust me, you won't regret it.

7405_L.jpg

Entry by @juniordionesio:

The Carlos Bridge (Karlúv Most): the bridge that connects the beautiful (Old Town) to the wonderful (Little Town). This picture is my try to reproduce one of the classic photos of the bridge.

PA040072.JPG

Entry by @nenio:

A detail of the one of the sculptures of Charles Bridge. I do not know the story that represents.

Responded to by @thesloopjohnb:

This story is about St. John Of Nepomuk. Legend has it that he refused to divulge the queen's confessions to King Wenceslas IV. That is why you see a woman at confession in the background. On the panel to the right of this one on the statue you will see a depiction of a man being thrown from the Charles Bridge. That man is St. John Of Nepomuk. That is how he was killed. If you touch the panels, I think both but I'm not sure so best to touch both and be safe, it will bring you good luck and ensure that you will return to Prague one day -- kind of like the Trevy Fountain in Rome.

prague-bridge-detail-02-1.jpg

Entry by @magnata:

St. Vitus Cathedral is one of the most exquisite architectural structures in the Gothic style. It houses
a large number of figures of chimeras and gargoyles. For all their sinister appearance they are called to scare away evil spirits. They are not easy to see at a glance. First, they are quite high. Secondly, they almost merge with the walls and vaults of the cathedral.

77630405.1511109433.jpg

Entry by @schmidthappens:

Tomas, I think you would agree, Prague is a perfect romantic city for a couple in love to visit together. I couldn't resist taking a photo of this couple enjoying the Prague sunset together. I saw so many couples there, young and old, exploring and enjoying the city together.

IMG_3802.JPG

Entry by @extremejogging:

One of my favourite churches in Czech Republic... St. Barbara's Church in Kutná Hora.

IMG_9741.JPG

Entry by @byrongrant:

St Vitus Cathedral seen from the gardens around Petřín hill.

IMG_6931.JPG

Entry by @zelivsky:

The astronomical clock on the Olomouc town hall, originally built in 1419–1422. In 1955 it was completely rebuilt in the style of social realism.

P6230307.jpg

Entry by @drawesome24:

They say that Prague is the golden city ! I completely agree

11999544_10207395022690660_3939644100766250535_o.jpg

Entry by @way-truth-light:

making our way up towards parliament

IMG_2105.JPG

Entry by @olgy-art:

Czech architecture is incredible. All these graceful sculptures and facades of houses. The city of red roofs for a long time will be remembered for everyone! For me - that's for sure!!!

IMG_20171128_132529.jpg

Entry by @magnata:

St. Vitus Cathedral is one of the most exquisite architectural structures in the Gothic style. In Prague, it is considered the main, because it is here that the relics of St. Wenceslas are located.
The cathedral made a strong impression on me at the very first visit to Prague, so I decided to look at it again.I want to note that the full name of this architectural masterpiece is much longer - the cathedral of Saints Vita, Vaclav and Vojtěch. However, it is customary to use its abridged version.

81721047.1511888745.jpg

Entry by @thesloopjohnb:

Today I give you an image of Karlovo Lazne in Prague as photographed from Střelecký Ostrov (Shooting Island). Thanks for looking.

14693826_755035097986483_4934519052002394112_n.jpg

Entry by @thesloopjohnb:

On the outskirts of Prague at Letnany, there is an aircraft museum. If you would like to see a bunch of old soviet planes and historic aircraft it's a very cool place to go - and free. There is also this old water tower out there

13743243_635746619935366_1827312502_n.jpg

Entry by @phortun:

Currently living in Mexico but Czech Republic is my home country and will always be my only true home :) Here is a shot of one of my favourite places there - "Vyhlídka Máj", a stunning lookout point just outside Prague ;)

13592410_10207187784636326_3518826274822808722_n.jpg

Entry by @liltammy:

Miss my second home, Prague ♥ Waving from Mexico!

14192005_10206534521874519_6793981202408329462_n.jpg

Entry by @schmidthappens:

It's sad when a trip comes to an end but I got one more picture before leaving Prague. This was at the top of an escalator in the international terminal Vaclav Havel Airport. I'm such a fan of airports that have huge windows like this perfectly placed to catch the late day sun. It was a lovely parting gift from the city!

IMG_3799.JPG


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

ColorChallenge - Red Monday - @samic in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!
It's official. Bitcoin crossed 10 000 USD mark!
Waking up to 300 billion USD Cryptocurrency Coin Market Capitalization!
7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #9 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Ďakujem za zdielanie mojej foto. Thank you for sharing my photo :))

You are most welcome! That is an amazing pic! Tomas

Awwwww that's so nice of you to mention my photo in your post 😘😘😘😘 I'm very glade to be part of this awesome photo challenge 😊😊😊

You are big part of it! It is people like yourself that make this challenge possible!

Czech Republic looks beautiful

It sure is. Great place to visit!

my daughter @wanderingkells has just been there she is wandering through europe :-) she absolutely loved it she did not make it to praque that is for an other time. I wish tags would automaticly be seen, because she would love your pics and advice! although she is now in Austria (i think) and she will go home in two weeks time i have not seen her for 4 months... but she would love your pics and storys :-)

Thanks ever so much! I bet she got some nice pics from travelling so would be great if she coul post them here on Steemit! Have a great night and keep on steeming. Tomas

she posts on steemit, but she is a month behind :-) it is not that easy she only has her phone with her. I think she will really start when she is back home :-)

This is my favorite Tomas

Very happy to hear that! Thanks ever so much!

When I was in Prague, we'll drink coffee

Splendid!

I was likely to visit Prague and I must say that I was conquered by his charm and his romanticism. Thanks for making us share such an amount of beauty.
has soon

Awesome pic friends. so nc. keep it up

It turns out that the Czech Republic is a very beautiful country.

Wow very good post ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,up vote now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29