Prague/Czech Republic - Monday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,

I hope you are all having a great start to the week and enjoying your Monday so far. Once again it is the time when I ask you my fellow Steemians to share your personal pictures you took from your visit to Prague or any other location in the Czech Republic. I love to see your photos so do readers of my blog. Kindly share them in the comment section below with a short description or little story. Your photos will be upvoted as a little token of my appreciation for supporting this challenge. Please only post your personal pictures that were taken in the Czech Republic.

At the same time I am calling for your personal images you might have from your travels to Australia and New Zealand to participate in my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge to compete for the total price of 150 SBD: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Australian Monday week #12 - the absolute winner takes 150 SBD!

shutterstock_494833999.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: Kletr
Amazing rock formation from sandstone towers in beautiful landscape. Sucha skala, Cesky Raj, Czech Paradise

Have a great day everyone and keep on steeming!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

ColorChallenge - Indigo Saturday - @extremejogging in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!
Czech Republic and Prague by your fellow Steemians! 在其他Steemians眼中的捷克共和國和布拉格
Thank you all. 2 500 followers and rising!
7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - some of the best pics of the past few days! 世界7大陸照片挑戰賽 - 過去幾天一些最好的照片!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

I've commented on the wonderful red trams that run through Prague. There were moments when I was walking through Old Town where I would notice how often the trams came by. So then I'd wait until one came around the corner to get the shot I wanted!
IMG_4780.JPG

Congrats for the shot! I really like it!

Fabulous image Matt! Thank you for posting it!

A carriage with tourists visiting the old jewish part of the city. At the background of the image, the building of the old synagogue can be seen.

carraige-prague-01.jpg

Great entry, thank you for sharing.

castlestrekov.jpg
The Castle Strekov is located above the River Elbe, near the city of Ústí nad Labem. I took this photo on my last visit of the Czech Republic in September 2012.

Fabulous picture! Thank you for sharing with everyone!

Happy Monday Tomas! Who would have thought walking the streets of Prague could be dangerous? Here an ancient statue fell of the side of an old building. Glad I was not walking there at the time. ;)

IMG_9531.JPG

The Christmas market on Old Town Square! Beautiful but also very crowded so if you don't like to be compressed by people, I suggest that you go to another one (or go during the week days)
IMG_2266.jpg

Stunning pic! Thanks ever so much for that!

I am not gonna be overly original today, I am sure a similar photo has been featured here many times but maybe not this snowy version? :) Taken in December 2015.

P2240159.JPG

One can never get tired of that view:)

The resort of Karlovy Vary is one of the most popular in the Czech Republic. It can be called even ancient, since even our Tsar Peter I came here for treatment. This resort is famous for its healing springs, of which there are only 13. The truth is there is another 14th source - it's a joke called the famous herbal tincture Becherovka, which is made here. Becherovka is a strong alcoholic beverage.

10384041_827833620614401_7730431906360423744_n.jpg

It has been 3 years since I visited Prague. I love it a lot as it is the city of Franz Kafka. I hope to be back to there one day, have a nice day! @czechglobalhosts

That would be great! I hope you can. Thank you for your submission.

An Art Nouveau building of an former insurance company at Národní třída, 7 in Prague. The house was built in 1906-1907 by architect Osvald Polívka.
P6180018.jpg

Amazing building! Thank you for posting! Tomas

View of Prague railways from Vitkov hill ;)

20150328_140435.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46