Prague/Czech Republic - Sunday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians,

I hope you are all having a great weekend. As usually, feel free to submit your personal images from your travels to Prague and other locations in the Czech Republic in the comment section below.

Don’t forget to add a short background story for your entry with at least 30 words. I will then go through your submissions and upvote those that meet the requirements. Let me just remind you one more time that only personal images will be accepted in the challenge.

However, I am really happy to inform you that the situation has got much better lately as the number of stolen images submitted in the challenge has been decreasing significantly in the recent days and weeks. Fighting plagiarism and other types of unfair behavior should be one of our priorities here on Steemit as it is crucial for healthy development and growth of the platform.

Thank you so much for your cooperation. Have a great day and keep on Steeming!

prague challenge.jpg
Jindrichuv Hradec Castle reflected in lake
Source: Shutterstock, author: ZM_Photo


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Steemit has risen significantly on Alexa ranking!
Ripple`s XRP is back on the #3 spot on coinmarketcap.com!

Sometimes you have to improvise to get stuff done. No excuses:)

ColorChallenge Wednesday - @jpphotography in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

St. Vitus Cathedral is situated entirely within the Prague Castle complex. The cathedral is a excellent example of Gothic architecture. It´s the most important and the largest temple in the country. Cathedral is outstandingly beautiful and very impressive.

IMG_20160830_155557.jpg

Wow -- Loved this architecture so-o-o much that am gonna re-steem it.

Upvoted your post, as well ♦♦ To Your Success in 2018 - Jan A

Thank you so much, same bless for you and your family;) Follow you!

Thank you so much for your great entry and contribution. Have a great day. Tomas

Many people will agree that the most famous monument of Prague is Charles Bridge. Here there is a view of this bridge crossing the Vltava River. The bridge with its towers is built in Gothic style. The sepia tone of the photo, gives to the mage a nostalgic mood.

Yep, absolutely agreed!

I Miss Prague!!
Will Definitely share some of my pictures :)

Same here!

Old cars for tour and sightseeing. Photo from Mostecka street Prague Czech Republic. With this cars you can enjoy beautiful Prague. Old cars have open top. The driver points some sights on this tours. I recommend it for all tourists. Mostecka street.jpeg

Thank you for your participation in my challenge. Tomas

Hello! I visited Prague for the second time in my life last year. I find the city truly magical as it seems to have everything (and I mean everything). I've a selection of maybe 20 pictures from around town - mostly stuff that people DON'T take pictures of.. Anyway, here's a classic postcard style photo

Good to hear you made it back to Prague again! Must be its magic:)

It has to be the magic. I'll definitely return many times (haven't yet been to Kutna Hora even). Hopefully even live there at some point as I've been thinking of doing my masters degree there, time permitting.

Troy Castle. It is obligatory to visit, there is something to see. It would be right to call the palace. The castle is amazing with the ceiling and walls. Collections of weapons.
Happy New Year ! Health and well-being in all endeavors.

Still on my list:).......

Praha old town square. Restaurant and behind this building it stands church of Our lady before Tyn.

You can find it on this adress: Chrám Matky Boží před Týnem; Staroměstské náměstí 604;
110 00 Praha 1 Cc-146.jpeg

Thank you so much for your participation. Have a great day and keep on steeming. Tomas

Hello Thomas,
This black phalic object stands in the Square of Victory in Brno. It should be a chronometer but I still don't know how to realize what the time is. One glass ball rolls out of the chronometer every day at eleven o'clock .
Have a happy New year 2018!
Svoboďák.JPG

Yeah, I know! I always wonder at this object. Have a good one. Tomas

Hehe, it's sleek design but the form is pretty Freudian, so to say

That's not all, you can also find balls in the city!
Sono Centrum

Hahaha, thanks for this!

I stand corrected (said the man in orthopaedic shoes)

View over Hradcany.
Hi Prague lovers! I'm happy to share one of my personal Prague photos with you. A student weekend trip took me to Prague some years ago on a cold November day and I did enjoy the city with my newly-made friends <3
prag ben.jpg

Beautiful view:)

Naplavka, popular chill-out spot sought after by Prague youngsters and hipsters, with a summer storm forming above it. You can also see a tiny silhoutte of the Prague Castle in the background. I took this shot in July 2016, right before I got wet in the storm :D

IMG_20150714_192317.jpg

Nice dramatic sky.

Wow, what a great pic! Thank you so much for sharing. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56355.98
ETH 2973.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14