Some Gems of Iceland

in #travel7 years ago

In my recent trip to Southern Iceland, I have found beauty in the natural creations of our world. I returned home with a different view of our skies and of our trees, they suddenly became more vivid in colors and expanded in their vastness. Here are a few treasured snippets of my journey.

124.jpg

I thought I saw the skies reflecting upon an island and the ocean, but after trekking towards the edge of what I thought was water, was actually just a wet empty parking lot. In the distance stood a piece of land that glowed under the beaming sun. It was fascinating to see that even a parking lot could help create an illusion of serene beauty. This piece of land was found next to the majestic black sand beach.

092.jpg

This unbelievable sight is located on top of the Skogafoss waterfall. While the skogafoss waterfall from below was already amazing, getting to the top brought me into another world. The life of this path of water extended beyond what my eyes could see, and the power of its flow kept my eyes gazed upon it.

130.jpg

In an attempt to drive to a glacier, I ended up taking the wrong path up in the mountains where the wind reached 60 mph. It was a struggling hike but the views were jawdropping. The above picture was an instance of a field of rocks and moss, and the sun rays filtered through clouds like spotlights. I felt so close up to the clouds, and I was reminded how small I was compared to the world, looking down at the mountains below me.

136.jpg

It rained, a lot. But not a day went by without a rainbow to greet me. This was shortly after a storm passed, and on my way to the Eyjafjallajökull glacier. The lush green on the mountains glistened as the sun began to set, ending my wonderful journey of Iceland.

Sort:  

Iceland is a treasure of nature.

Hi cypris.morpho,

Your Iceland blog is really good!

Thanks for sharing it!

Thank you! Followed your lovely blog :)

Love how you describe the travels and the beautiful shots!

Congratulations @cypris.morpho! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41