Cape Rachado(Tanjung Tuan) Camping Trip_Blog:

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

It was 2nd of july 2017. I have been to this place like years ago, just passing by that time and visiting the front entrance near the car park for some park photos.

This time it is different. It is a camping trip. It is the chance to use my camping tent that I have bought, initially for the Gunung Tahan Trip but which was cancelled at last minute.

Yay, tent shall be made good use of it. It shall be tended to properly with most gifted hands to build a safe home.

I had earlier packed lots of food this time. Can foods mostly, not sure why this time I did not packed bread (should have, as it is so light to carry compared to can foods)

Back to nature, these are the keywords that I shall expect in this trip, leaving all the city noise and pollution.

The morning drive was about a 110KM one way via the highway. Roughly about 1.5 hours drive.

GPS: 2.407088, 101.854766


Steemit Worldmap Data:
!steemitworldmap 2.407088 lat 101.854766 long Cape Rachado(Tanjung Tuan) D3SCR

!originalworks


Capture_tanjungTuanMap.PNG

Heres the map view having cape rachado bordering port dickson. While Cape Rachado (Tanjung Tuan) is considered under territories of Melaka.

So my previous trips to this area are mostly of port dickson if I can refer to, the eating outlets at night and the hotels stayed here for other retreats.

But having this place tagged as Melaka? what in the world?? well dont ask me why, its just so...as in the map you see it is.

We actually arrived early good enough to stop for a morning breakfast at one of the local mamak stores, after that arriving to the place we waited for a boat transfer. By right you can actually walk into the camping area but because we came here with a large group of about 50 people and we planned to camp for a few days, the most heavy thigs to carry is the drinking waters. We had sufficient supplies of drinking water, and this we need to have a boat transfer.

Okay it was sunny and I am well prepared, with my polaroid shades and a cowboy hat big enough to give some shade against the hot flaming sun.

It was low tide, so we had to walk in the waters some 30 meters from the beach to get on to the boat. A short ride after that we arrived to the camping site. Alright, so this would be the place we shall stay.

After a quick set up of the tent some go for the day hike to explore this area. I was the lazy one this time and would just stay around and chill.

P1050805_watermarked.jpg

This is a fun way to enjoy and relax. Do you know what is this called?

While the others are not around I had the encounter with some locals. Not so friendly, they were the monkeys. They had came and took some rubbish food from the thrash bags. Funny event, at least they are not snakes nor tigers. I shall survive.

Taking the advantage of the low tide, I go around the beach to gather wood for the night's camp fire.

P1050777_watermarked.jpg

Low tide, as seen on this big boulder, the marks left by the sea water shows how far high the tide can go up

The day quickly turned into night and then the water tide rose up. It was time to make fire and prepare dinner. It was fun enjoying cooking with fire and sharing food with the campers.

There was a night hike and most of them went, but again I am so lazy this time, I shall enjoy the peaceful night laying down on the wooden hut and relax. Along with the ones whom did not go for the night hike, we gathered to get to know each other udner that wooden hut.

Looking far to the opposite side of the island, we could see some lights. It was from the chalet of some beach side resort. They had some fireworks, music and spot lights, celebrating a the holidays.

Thats good since we have no lights here. Dark but fun. We had some fun playing card games, until around 11pm, not sure why it has to be this time that only the mosquitoes had to come and feast on everyone. And so we had to disperse and hide inside the tent.

As usual, I had to take a bath before sleep, waters was cold but it was refreshing. After that I had a good night sleep.

In all the camping trips, when you are living in a tent your most concern is the weather. The sky turned sour, with wind and rain landing this place. I had only slept like few short hours and then I could hear thunders and lightning lighting up the sky. It was a kind of experience. Althought not the first time but again living out of the comfort zone you tend to enjoy every bit of survival. This here I could not express as much as one who is experiencing camping with no electricity and brick homes.

I quickly thought of how does the old civilization live in this condition. I thought again, what if I had left civilization and live like this. I do not really need money, I needed things to survive and people to help each other. Ahh... no facebook, no emails. No electricity haha. I then just go ahead to nap another few hours.

Waking up, some of the campers had gone for a dip. The early morning cold waters. Even when I did not join for the dip, I felt my skin sticky and salty. It was the wind, the sea, the beach, the sticky and salty air. Again the morning bath at the special toilet (looks more like a well) consisting of ground water.

P1050945_watermarked.jpg
P1050944_watermarked.jpg

Everyone had gathered here to take water and bathed. This well's water is extremely clean, consisting of ground water, possibly setup by the locals some time ago.

The 2nd day hike is to go to the opposite side of this hill. This one I shall not miss. I joined in and start to take lots of photos. So heres how I share. Picture by itself tells us more than a thousand words. Hope you enjoy!

watermarked_P1050793.jpg

watermarked_P1050812.jpg

watermarked_P1050821.jpg

watermarked_P1050822.jpg

watermarked_P1050847.jpg

watermarked_P1050881.jpg

watermarked_P1050915.jpg

watermarked_P1050916.jpg

watermarked_P1050928.jpg

watermarked_P1050930.jpg

P1050907_watermarked.jpg


For my other articles heres the links to it, feel free to indulge and upvote / resteem, thank you veli muchie!!!
-Tadom Hill Resort - My first article in steemit
-Transformable Lego EV3 Siege Tank_I have a very passionate maker friend.
-opening promo rate now Ice Skating in KL/PJ Malaysia-3rd ice skating venue (Olympic Sized)
-#MYMEME Challenge | week 02 - How would you name them?
-Bird watching - kok kok the chicken meets woo woo the pigeon
-A whole new world - #Aladdin #Karaoke #Smule
-have-you-heard-of-the-tea-bag-dirty-joke-just-sharing
-cute creatures i photo take from my travels
-The theory behind it always rains after washing the car
-Hi, my name is chris and today I am a cartoon
-Chilling Waterfalls - KKB - Malaysia
-Today I had tomato wanton noodles - Daily Food Photography
-Cape Rachado(Tanjung Tuan) Camping Trip_Blog
-Classic Dining 玲珑轩 – Nostalgic Themed Chinese Restaurant in Fair Park road Ipoh
-What I did last christmas (2016)


Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=chrislo2004
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=cape-rachado-tanjung-tuan-camping-tripblog


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Nice hammock there, i loved it!

its fun, you should try it out !!

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56