Hi, my name is chris and today I am a cartoon

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

I notice that after half a week into steemit and I notice this section of tag called introducemyself or the introduceyourself is a way to make new friends and expand the network... well hey whatsup reader!!

Hm... I can say that I am an allrounder person, likes to go for outdoor activities as they are healthy and I can take lots and lots of photos with my camera. I like to think, I like to read, I like to write.

Professionally I have been working in the IT for a decade ++. I used to do lots of do-it-yourself kind of hobbies and from there my perspectives around the world and things grew interesting and lead me to become busy all the time. Man, where does one have time nowadays when everyone is so pre-occupied with things. To add to this, thanks to the internet, life is kept busy. In a big city, numbers of events are held. Meetups are a weekly, and if not a daily thing.

What do we have in the city? we have IT meetups, dancing kakis (friends), outdoor sports and hiking buddies, food (makan sessions)-you have so many good variety of food (from different cultures)here in Malaysia - truly asia, maker communities... and many more... you shall find out soon... i shall come up with something to share..please do follow me if you have interest in these topics.


While at first this posting was...actually I did this as I wanted to put a photo for my profile, however i cannot upload directly, and it asks of a url for my photo. So I thought, mind as well I make a posting and walla !!

I had fun playing around cartoons these days with cartoonize. It is fun and easy.

First I go find the latest photo that I took. Ah, the waterfalls photo. This may come in handy.

After that, there are many options (the effects) on the left side bar to choose from. For any photoshop professionals, these is just peanuts. While for beginners, it isnt that hard as well. After a short 10 minutes and here I go a photo and some cartoon details.

chris-cartoonize.jpeg

P1010400_cropped_steemit-cover-aspect-ration_cropped.jpg

This is actually for my cover photo


What about you? Are you looking for some creativity with your photos? Do make some fun out of it today!!


For my other articles heres the links to it, feel free to indulge and upvote / resteem, thank you veli muchie!!!

-Tadom Hill Resort - My first article in steemit

-Transformable Lego EV3 Siege Tank_I have a very passionate maker friend.

-opening promo rate now Ice Skating in KL/PJ Malaysia-3rd ice skating venue (Olympic Sized)

-#MYMEME Challenge | week 02 - How would you name them?

-Bird watching - kok kok the chicken meets woo woo the pigeon

-A whole new world - #Aladdin #Karaoke #Smule

-have-you-heard-of-the-tea-bag-dirty-joke-just-sharing

-cute creatures i photo take from my travels

-The theory behind it always rains after washing the car


Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @chrislo2004! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit chrislo2004! just express yourself and the things that you enjoy and you will do fine here.

you should use "introduceyourself" instead

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Nice photo, welcome to steemit hope you had the opportunity to read my blogs too @purepinay.

following you now

Welcome to Steemit, @chrislo2004. That was a nice picture. You seem like a fun person. Have fun Steemit.

thank you for your warm welcome, haha !

Nice! I can see that you have signed up recently so welcome aboard. Here's an upvote from me and see you in your next post!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

interesting . i need to learn more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42