Worldly Wanders #7 - Goodbye Cape Town, South Africa

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

This really is a sad day!

After spending the last week and a bit in Cape Town it is time to pack up and go home...

Life in the Cape is so different to what I'm used to in the northern part of South Africa. It really feels like you're in a different country down here.

IMG_6334-Edit.jpg

I usually have mixed feelings when a trip comes to an end - I'm sad that I have to go but then I'm actually quite excited to just get home and sleep in my own bed again...
Anyone else feel the same?

Nonetheless, Cape Town has been great! In fact, it was so great that I have already planned another trip to the Mother City for September - yeah!!

If you missed any of my previous posts for this trip, please check them out here:
Worldly Wanders #6 - Two Oceans Aquarium, Cape Town, South Africa
Worldly Wanders #5 - Kiteboarders at Scarborough, South Africa
Worldly Wanders #4 - Chapman's Peak, South Africa
Worldly Wanders #3 - Warrior Toy Museum, Simon's Town, South Africa
Worldly Wanders #2 - Boulders Beach, South Africa
Worldly Wanders #1 - Kalk Bay, South Africa

IMG_6346-Pano-Edit.jpg


Please upvote if you liked this post, follow if you want to see more, and let me know your thoughts in the comments.

Equipment used:
Canon 6D
Canon EF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM

Sort:  

Yes really we too feel the same ..
Hope u enjoy by memories of d trip after u come back home

Ah, glad I'm not the only only who feels like that.
Thanks a mil @hasna :)

Thanks, just unfollowed you too

Cape town looks so beautiful, can you post and more of your experiences?

Thanks so much @aburmeseabroad - such kind words :)
Will definitely post as I go along :)
Love your posts too...

awesome , upvoted :) and followed, follow back!

Congratulations @cheeto.blue! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Stunning photos. I will never move back, I love it here!

You really do live in an amazing part of the country!! :)

Again, beautiful shots. And I need to save uuuupppppppppp!!!

Hehe - thanks. And yip, you definitely must :)

https://steemit.com/football/@funfails/real-madrid-signs-another-talent-read-about-this-talent-here
Upvote this article if you liked it and also follow for more!
following and upvoting your content (Y) its gud

Wow, I can't believe how flue the sky and water are!. At the end of trips, I usually look forward going home - I just dread unpacking. Have a good trip home!

Unpacking is one of the worst!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93