Worldly Wanders #1 - Kalk Bay, South Africa

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Exploring in and around Cape Town (also known as “The Mother City”) I was fortunate enough to spend a little time in Kalk Bay. Absolutely love the scenery as you approach Kalk Bay - great views of the town and False Bay.

IMG_6052-Edit.jpg

Do yourself a favour and stop by The Brass Bell for a pizza. It was quite packed (says a lot though) with a great atmosphere and amazing food!

So much more to see in the area - stay posted…

IMG_6053-Pano-Edit.jpg


Equipment used:
Canon 6D
Canon EF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM

Sort:  

Follows, Resteem and upvote

No ways!! Awesome! Thank you :)

Congratulations @cheeto.blue! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

How gorgeous!! 😃😃👍

Thanks so much for the kind words :)

Of course!😉

i like your post, thanks for sharing

Thanks a mil :)

Wow how awesome! I cant wait to go there myself always wanted to! I just added you to my list, new here and love travel bugs like myself;) check out the article I just posted about my trip to Tulum where I became a first time property owner in Mexico! Add me to your list if you could, trying to grow my friends on Steemit! Love it here!!

Tanks a mil man. Checked your profile out and followed :)

great article better pictures keep it up

Thanks for the kind words...

It is so beautiful.

I want to visit it once.

It really is beautiful here. Make a plan and come visit one day :)

i plan to go there soon

My wife and I love Cape Town. Such a stunning place :) Enjoy your trip.

Incredibly good picture

Wow!! Thanks so much for the kind words :D

you're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63524.02
ETH 3069.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84