sunrise over the North Pole

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I have a story to tell you. We were going to Asia and took the flight that goes over the North Pole. I was sleeping and my husband says " wake up....take a look outside". OMG I had to take a picture of this. I was just awe struck. I was looking at a sunrise over the North Pole. How was I going to do this and make it memorable. I asked the flight attendant if she would ask the pilot to take some pictures for me. He said YES...... You can actually see the front nose of the plane in the second pic These arnt the greatest of pics...but what is a girl supposed to do. pic.IMG_4224.JPG
I hope you enjoy my picsIMG_4215.JPGIMG_4221.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @censina! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That is certainly a neat perspective to be able to share.

What a range of colours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56