Snorkeling in Koh Tao, Thailand

in #travel7 years ago


This is a video of me snorkeling in Koh Tao, Thailand. It was very exiting because you could never know what kind of creature you would see. As you can see in the video, the fish with the glowing colors is pretty cool. On the downside it's very depressing to see all the dead coral on the sea bottom. Imagine how beautiful it would be if all the corals were alive! I think it's just a matter of time before we don't have any alive corals in the world.

By the way, I have already written a couple of posts about Koh Tao, if you wanna check em out:

https://steemit.com/travel/@borran/the-turtle-island-koh-tao-part-1
https://steemit.com/travel/@borran/the-turtle-island-koh-tao-part-2


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Indeed, I saw so much bleeched and dead corals the last years:-(. Been diving in Cuba, Egypt, Indonesia, Maldives,... but it's the same everywhere.

Especially in 2016 did the El Nino weather effect a lot of permanent damage to corals worldwide.

Yep, it's very sad! :S

Hey @borran,
I just found and checked out your blog.
You create some nice content.

Nice under water world.
It reminds me of my vacation in Egypt.
It is perfect for snorkeling there. Beautiful unter water world as well!
You have to check it out if you haven't done yet.

I start following your blog now. :)
Regards,
Jason

Thanks for the support! Okay, I will check it out! :)..I am also following your blog now!

Aha, you have been to my country before. Thank you. I'm from Chiang Mai, it's in the North.

Yes I have! :) We visited: Bangkok, Koh Tao, Koh Lanta, Hua Hin and Chumphon! We actually thought about going to Chiang Mai but we didn't have time for it!

nice place it is.hope all people like on this.keep it up

Wow. What a beautiful video my friend. Thanks for sharing it, I loved it.
I have never done snorkeling, but one day I will because it looks so beautiful.

Thank you!

Hei! Sivusi perusteella olet suomalainen, joten huikkaathan tähän jos olet :) Jos olet äidinkieleltäsi muu kuin suomenkielinen, ei se haittaa.

Are you Finnish, as stated on your Steemit page? :) Just reply to my comment if you are!

Yes I am! :)

That's great! You seem like an experienced user of Steemit, but if you have any questions just leave a comment.
In addition to this, if you know any Finnish people who would like to get a Steemit account easy and quickly, just let me know as I'm creating Stemit accounts for Finns.

I love Koh Tao!
so let me guess... this was in Aow Leuk Beach? or in Freedom Beach? It's such a paradise there isn't it?
I miss Thailand so much specially in winter!

Sorry, I can't remember anymore. But those names sounds familiar! I remember that it was a "private beach", you had to pay to be there if you weren't a hotel guest in that area. But yeah, it's a paradise!

Our boat trip to Koh Tao was horrible. It was very stormy weather and we traveled with a company called Lomprayah or something. They were the only company that drove to the island that day!

Are you from Thailand?

oh then it must have been in something something Island
no but I love going on a holiday in Thailand

Okay, cool! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30