The turtle island Koh Tao, PART #1

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Koh Tao is a nice place for sure, we enjoyed our time there. There are lovely beaches, turquoise water, excellent place for scuba diving. I recommend hiring a motor scooter, then you can explore the entire island easily.
The last picture is taken of an island called Shark island, I have heard it's ideal for diving around that area. Even if the islands name is Shark island, I believe there are no sharks there. The site gets it's name from the shape of the island, if you use your imagination, it may look like the dorsal fin of a giant shark!

IMG_0637.JPG

IMG_0703.JPG

IMG_0643.JPG

Shark island
IMG_0709.JPG

Sort:  

Looks mesmerizing 😵 is this south-east Asia?

Yep! Thailand! :)

I live in a beautiful country, this is a grass is greener on the other side thing 😄 but really really nice Thailand hope you enjoyed it!

You are from Croatia right? Your country is very beautiful! I have been there once, in Podgora, if I remember right.

I love Koh Tao and its beaches & viewpoints. Even I'm living on the neighboring island Koh Phangan, it's always great to be on Koh Tao. Best way to explore the island is indeed by scooter, but sometimes the streets are in a very bad condition.

Hi
nice post
resteem♥ @haji
Upvote post me ♥

Vote balik teman

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=borran
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-turtle-island-koh-tao-part-1


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29