My Savage Travels - Episode 3: Buying weed in Budapest and a Lover's Affair

in #travel7 years ago

Although this post is mainly about my experience buying weed in Budapest... so much more has happened there that I can't just leave it out. It would be unjust to my savagery.

So I will give you just the tip... ;)
image
(perhaps I will make a full post on this story later)

It's about a (very intense) lover... whose universe has turned upside down ever since I penetrated her life...
but first:

Buying Weed in Budapest

So one day as I'm walking around on the streets of Pest, I think to myself.. hmm it would be cool if I find some people to smoke weed with today.

Couple hours later I met these girls chilling on a bench:
image

Guess what they were looking for?!
My suave side came out and I decided to help them to score some weed so we can smoke together...
I started asking people in the park and here is the result:

Here are the lessons extrapolated:

  1. DO NOT buy weed if there is more than 1 guy involved (It's likely to be a scam if they are in large groups).
  2. Smell that devil's lettuce first.
  3. Take your time when deciding, don't let them pressure you.
  4. Use your intuition.

A week or so later as I was making my way to what I later found out was the bottom-less lake (As non-touristy as it gets) I stopped by a botanical garden which also no tourists generally visit, and there I approached a group of young folks my age, and we smoked some hash together and talked about psychedelics which reminds me I should also make an episode about my Ayahuasca journey in Peru.
Now the "Bonus" section of this Episode...

The Intense Lover

So... as I walk the streets of Budapest (notice a theme of street developing here), I meet this girl, who shall remain nameless out of respect to her.
We end up going on a date and bung on the first night, raw dog. Savage, I know.
I light-heartedly invite her to come travel with me, and next thing you know on the second day we meet... she tells me she's told her mom that she is going travelling with me. Obviously mom freaks out.
I sit down with her and tell her that I think it would be a lot of fun to travel with her, but that the best version of me would go it alone.
She, having a great job as a Fashion Stylist for a magazine in Hungary, comes to me on the third day and tells me that she's flipped off her boss and has decided to quit her job... so she can come travel with me. uh oh. I'm in trouble. image image image
Did I really create this situation by speaking it into reality?!?


Well... I tried to break it off with her, twice.

Once in person, and once over the phone, but she wouldn't have any of it (and she expects me to be monogamous... sounds bad I know).

What have I got myself into?!

I told her straight up, "Look I didn't come here to fall in love and be monogamous, I came to fuck girls and be free, FULLY."

So... we decided we're going to try it and I told her: Would it be easier for you if we did this now or on the road (talk about foreshadowing...) and she prefers to have her heartbroken on the road.

This is the part that hurts, she is lovely, and I hate to break her heart, but I know what's good for me, and although it may be fun for a while, we have both felt that something is not right (but she did quit her job and told her whole world she is travelling with a hairy persian guy). image


More to come on this in the near future.

Make sure you hit that follow button to see what will happen here.

Oh and another lesson:
How will you know untill you TRY
Your life... is YOUR life

What is life but a collection of experiences which then become memories?
image
May the Savagery be with you.

Sort:  

Getting top quality weed, hash, pills and coke in Budapest, Hungary is easy if you know the right people to deal with. We highly recommend our reliable local vendor ( [email protected] ) he has extensive knowledge of Budapest and can hook you up with the best quality of bud without any hassle. Just hit him up and place your order. He is very professional and keep things discreet. You won't regret dealing with him. Email "green420days(at)gmail(dot)com "

Hello @beclearco, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
3310 6095 2602 7490
5041 3746 3475 6279
9275 2615 4673 3169
1428 7061 2918 2961

Congratulations @beclearco! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @beclearco! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Came across this interesting article about marijuana in Budapest. Hope sharing the link here will help stoners in Budapest to get some tips on how to buy weed in Budapest: https://fourtwentyavenue.com/cannabis-in-budapest/#comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45