Senso-Ji Asakusa - the oldest temple in Tokyo. 浅草寺に行ってきました。AZ in TOKYO Part 9

in #travel7 years ago

This post is English and Japanese.
IMG20170914214727.jpg
Sensou-Ji Gojuno-to (5-story pagoda) 浅草寺五重塔

Hello, Everybody!

This is my 3rd article about Asakusa.

Sensou-Ji is the oldest temple in the city of Tokyo, which was completed 628 AD.

<JP>
皆さんこんにちは。

浅草の記事3日目、今回は東京の都内で最も古いお寺、浅草寺(せんそうじ)についてです。
このお寺は628年に建てられました。

IMG20170914160918.jpg
This is Kaminari-Mon gate

こちら雷門で有名ですね~。

FotoJet (4).jpg

Passing through Kaminarimon gate in to the oldest shopping street in Japan Nakamise Street.
There are lots of stores.
You can enjoy original Japanese snacks.  e.g. Ningyo-yaki is a confection baked cake mold of the doll, Ama-sake, the drink made from fermented rice, Soukasenbei and Kaminariokoshi is a rice cracker famous from Tokyo.

雷門をぬけると、日本でもっとも古い商店街、仲見世の通り。
ここは、人形焼き、草加せんべい、雷おこし、甘酒、お土産ショップ、などのたくさんの店舗が並んでいます。

FotoJet (3).jpg

There are shops selling Japanese swords and handgun models of Sakamoto Ryoma, a famous samurai from Kochi.

日本刀や、坂本龍馬の拳銃モデルを扱うお店も。

実は、坂本龍馬の拳銃モデル、アマゾンで1万5千円で購入可能。(なんと夢のないお話w)

IMG20170914164736.jpg

IMG20170914164230.jpg

After passing through Nakamise, past the Houzou-Mon gate, you will see the Hondou.

仲見世を抜け、宝蔵門をくぐると本堂が見えてきます。

IMG20170914164513.jpg

This is Hondou of Sensou-Ji (Main Hall)

こちら浅草寺の本堂

FotoJet.jpg

There is Gojuno-to (5-story pagoda) next to Houzou-Mon gate.

宝蔵門をくぐったすぐ横に、五重塔があります。

FotoJet (7).jpg

When my boyfriend picked the fortune letter (Omikuji), he got Excellent good fortune(Daikichi)! (not me...)

By the way, I picked small fortune (Shokichi)...😅 lol

Although many people were visiting Asakusa during daytime, it was quiet at night.

おみくじを引いたら、大吉でした!(彼が…)
ちなみに私は、小吉でした。。( ゚Д゚)
いいことありますように。

昼間あんなにたくさんの人が訪れていたのに夜の浅草寺は静かでした。

IMG20170914214756 (2).jpg
Houzou-Mon gata at night time.

夜の宝蔵門

FotoJet (5).jpg

The statue of Nio is decorated as the guardian god of the temple.

The statue with the open mouth on the left side is called Agyou and the one with the closed mouth on the right side is Ungyou.

They are 5.45m tall and protecting the temple.

仁王像は、お寺の守り神としてよく門の左右に飾られています。

左側の口を開けているのが、阿形(あぎょう)像。右側の口を結んでいるのが、吽形(うんぎょう)像。

高さは5.45ⅿ、大迫力です。

U5druroH4r9BGGAQm9YpAhUPSxq5PdJ_1680x8400.png

Check out my previous posts - Az in Tokyo !! 前回の記事もチェックしてみてねー♪

Az in Tokyo Part 1 Part 2Part 3Part 4Part 5Part 6Part 7Part 8

U5druroH4r9BGGAQm9YpAhUPSxq5PdJ_1680x8400.png

Thank you for reading;-)
Please feel free to vote, follow, resteemit and comment then I'll be happy°˖✧◝(⁰▿⁰)◜✧˖°

最後までお読みいただきありがとうございます!!
フォロー、Voteなどなどお願いします♪ ('◇')ゞ

Gif 300x300.gif

Gif200x80.gif@azthetravelcat

Sort:  

夜は、ライトアップされてまた雰囲気が違いますね(^^)

ライトアップ浅草寺おすすめですよー。
昼は、人が多いのでワイワイしてますが、夜は静かで全然雰囲気がかわりますねー。

夜にライトアップされている浅草寺も良いですね~
昼間しか行ったことないので、暖かくなったら夜もいいかも

あったかくなったら是非見てみてください♪
ライトアップがロマンチックなのでデートにいいかも❤

私も去年初めて、夜の浅草に行きました。
昼間と違って、ライトアップがいいですよね~
揚げ饅頭、食べましたか?

あげまんじゅう🎵 おいしいですよね。いろいろつまんでお腹一杯になり、食べれてません(笑)人形焼きは食べました。😄

夜にライトアップされる浅草寺五重塔、綺麗です!

仲見世の通りもしずかで、時代劇のセットのような感じです。意外と夜がきれいなのでオススメです♪

いちまんごせんえん、、、たっか!と思いました。

確かにっw ここで買うと2万4千円はするのでアマゾンお得(笑) マニアには嬉しいのかも。日本刀は、うちの彼も欲しがっていました。

夜の浅草寺、雰囲気あって素敵(⋈◍>◡<◍)。✧♡
お土産の銃を見ると、修学旅行で男子が買ってるのを思い出しました。娘らの同級生男子もそうで、伝統なのか?血が騒ぐのか?w

リッチな学生ですねー。雰囲気でほしくなるんでしょうね。わからんでもないw
この銃、ユーチューバーのヒカキンが購入してました。たまは出ませんが、弾もセットでついてて、重さもしっかり再現されてるようでした。自分は要らないですがw誰かが持ってたらさわりたい(笑)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85