Trial by Comics : Kaiju (Entry 3)

in #trailbycomics7 years ago (edited)

I guess the saying is true; 3rd time's a charm. This is my third entry and my favourite one too, for the Kaiju themed contest by #trialbycomics an initiative of @kommienezuspadt.

KONG 2.1.png

For my final submission, I've decided to go with an aquatic creature and my concept is basically a combo of a tadpole and an anglerfish. I noticed that most Kaiju's are designed along cold-blooded creatures, so that's why all 3 of my submissions are centered around reptiles/invertebrates/fish/amphibians.

STEP ONE

You guessed it; I outlined my paper with a pencil just like I would for my other drawings. And no, I didn't use a black paper. I'll show you magic in the final step. HAHA.

LinkedIn Profile Photo.jpg

STEP TWO

I traced my pencil lines using a Sharpie. This time, I was more confident in tracing without making rookie mistakes. (I'm still rookie, this is my first day drawing stuff in 5 years.)

beard.png

STEP THREE

Here, you get to see how I detail the whole Kaiju with my Sharpie and a black ball point pen.

indomie6.png

KONG 38.png

FINAL OUTCOME

The original final outcome is black ink on white paper as shown below:
KONG 39.png

And then, I opened the image in Microsoft Paint. Select your canvas by holding Ctrl + A on your keyboard, and then right click on the image. On the menu, choose 'Invert Colour' like a boss for a white on black effect!

KONG 2.1.png

So there you go! I shall call this Kaiju...... The Kedou.

THAT'S THE PROCESS! If you'd like to see my first and second entry, check out the links below:

https://steemit.com/trailbycomics/@sam.hsuu/trial-by-comics-kaiju-entry-1#comments
https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@sam.hsuu/trial-by-comics-kaiju-entry-2

Thank you #trialbycomics for organizing this Kaiju themed drawing contest! If you guys want to join, just click on the link below for the rules and regulations!
https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@kommienezuspadt/trial-by-comics-winner-for-magic-the-gathering-week-and-next-theme-announced

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sam.hsuu to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Scary, yet fascinating

Hello! Haha.... this 3rd piece made me wish I hadn't submitted my previous 2... :P

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

nice, so beautiful

Thank you very much!

Very nice drawing!

Thank you very much!! Next up is very nice food photo for your tag 😁😁😁

Haha keep it coming

I was sent here by the result of trialbycomics "Kaiju", just wanna say it's a shame that you did not win with this awesome art. Found out you were my fellow Malaysian too, good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54