Trial by Comics : Kaiju (Entry 1)

in #trailbycomics7 years ago

This is my entry for the Kaiju themed contest by #trialbycomics an initiative of @kommienezuspadt. For my first entry, I'd like to explore an anatomy of crustaceans and invertebrates. This is the result.

visual.png

STEP ONE

I outlined the monster with a pencil using light strokes so that I can make amendments anyhow I want (without using an eraser, woohoo!) before I begin inking the outlines.

beard.png

STEP TWO

I began inking the crustacean kaiju with a sharpie marker, and oh, that little human that's about to become dinner.

KONG 2.1.png

STEP THREE

I started adding details and textures to the kaiju with my sharpie, and another black ball point pen for finer details and shading.

LinkedIn Profile Photo.jpg

indomie6.png

FINAL OUTCOME

So there you have it! Total time taken to complete this kaiju is 1 hr 30 min. I'm naming this creature The Kutu.

visual.png

Thank you #trialbycomics for organizing this Kaiju themed drawing contest! If you guys want to join, just click on the link below for the rules and regulations!
https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@kommienezuspadt/trial-by-comics-winner-for-magic-the-gathering-week-and-next-theme-announced

I'M NOT AN ARTIST BUT I TRIED YO! (I deserve an upvote too don't you think ;P)

Sort:  

Tell me of your hidden talents. Or are u a flea artist?

nice pun perennial HAHA

niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

You are wrong.....you ARE indeed an artist :D nice drawings

you're too nice! hahaha followed you :)

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Oh WOW! This is just super cool! I love it. :)

And, I agree with the other commenters. You are an artist. ;)

Awh... you are too kind... I'm more of a writer though! Followed uuu

"The Kutu" ...Hahahahaha!!! I agree with the above comments, you are indeed a true artist both in writing and drawing!! :D

you are becoming more and more macam yes

How did that man turned himself so small... Haha just trolling, well done

LOL the kutu exists in the same universe as doraemon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42