Trial by Comics : Kaiju (Entry 2)

in #trialbycomics7 years ago (edited)

This is my SECOND entry for the Kaiju themed contest by #trialbycomics an initiative of @kommienezuspadt. If you haven't seen my first entry, check it out here!

https://steemit.com/trailbycomics/@sam.hsuu/trial-by-comics-kaiju-entry-1#comments

My second entry is designed to be more like a mainstream kaiju style; very Godzilla-like, something you can see the Jaegars/KONG/GODZILLA fighting off. Here's my design.

LinkedIn Profile Photo.jpg

STEP ONE

I have a fixed modus operandi of how I draw stuff in general. Just like my first entry, I outlined how my Kaiju should look like with a pencil, and it is in this stage I decide it's anatomy and some of its main monster features (like the horn, fin, claws, etc).

beard.png

STEP TWO

Again, I rely a lot on my Sharpie marker to outline the Kaiju's body. I just traced the ink over the pencil marks, so there isn't much worry about screwing up since I've made a firm decision in STEP ONE.

indomie6.png

STEP THREE

Finally, I just used my Sharpie and a ball point pen to vary the strokes and details for this Kaiju. I usually only use these 2 pens to draw, but many artists I know have a whole collection of pens they use to complete their drawings and the outcome is nice AF.

KONG 2.1.png

FINAL OUTCOME

So there you go! This is my second Kaiju, and I shall name it The Buaya Batu.

LinkedIn Profile Photo.jpg

DRAWING IS THERAPEUTIC.

So even if I didn't win the contest, at least I've put my rusty drawing skills to some good today. This weekend has been productive!

Thank you #trialbycomics for organizing this Kaiju themed drawing contest! If you guys want to join, just click on the link below for the rules and regulations!
https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@kommienezuspadt/trial-by-comics-winner-for-magic-the-gathering-week-and-next-theme-announced

Sort:  

Sam...i got to say this...u are talented.

Her hidden talent unleashed!

@driva has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sam.hsuu to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42