Should I start up my video blog again? (ethereum is dipping)

in #trading7 years ago

Some of my readers/subscribers might have noticed that I have deleted all my videos in previous posts. When Steemit was getting started, I really wanted to promote this site and help others to grow there crypto balances. I made many video blogs to teach others to trade on exchanges and use the Coinigy platform for charting.

I actually enjoyed making these videos for everyone

and I recieve tons of positive feedback in the comments here and on my youtube channel. I try very hard to respond to every question I recieve, and trust me, there are alot of questions I answer over and over. But im happy to do it because trading has been so good to me, and I live a great life due to the my trading experience.

But I've had a little trouble with my Internet security a few weeks ago. Being so public with my trading has put a big target on my back for hackers, and the less ethical out there. As a knee jerk reaction to this, I DELETED my Youtube Channel and stopped posting all together. Then I took some time off and worked on my security.

Im considering returning to this steemit blog and starting up a new video series on trading. Since I have already deleted all my old videos, I cant get those back. But I can start fresh, and this time use a little more caution with what I share.

Right now we are having a beautiful dip in ETH.

When should you buy? How can you read the chart and know where to get in or get out? I have been trading for a living for many years, full time and these are easy answers for me. Thats why I have shared my experience with everyone in the past. But I'm on the fence about returning to video blogs.

I would love to hear back from any of my followers, and please offer me suggestions on how you think I should proceed.

Thanks,
Luc

Sort:  

Yeah, Luc is BACK!

Welcome back Luc!

Sorry to hear about the security issues you've been having. That's really terrible, how they decided to attack you directly like that, when all you wanted to do was help everyone out with their trading.

Please DO come back and make videos again, your trading videos were unquestionably the BEST you could find anywhere online. I find myself repeatedly rewatching a lot of your videos, because of this reason (which I will quote from "Rich Dad, Poor Dad"):

I did not comprehend everything he said that day. But as with most great teachers, whose words continue to teach for years, often long after they’re gone, his words are still with me today.

It's really sad they pushed you to delete your videos (I was hoping you only made them private). But I guess you had to do what you had to do to protect yourself online. It really does take only a few bad persons acting in bad faith to ruin a great thing for everyone.

But I'm really glad to see you haven't given up on the idea of helping everyone learn how to trade better, and I'm excited for any new content you are about to release.

Welcome back!

Thank you for the kind words and understanding.. I do think I was pretty quick to delete everything.. and I will start searching to see if i saved any of those videos anywhere.. but for now there are still a few of my videos on the Coinigy Youtube channel.. so you can find them.. Coinigy asked me to join there channel a while back, and since there channel is not linked to my private accounts in any way, I left those videos up.. But I will try to get back to making them soon.. there was such a nice dip in ETH to the $200 level a few days ago.. what a great trade.. wish I would have alerted everyone..

Those videos were gold to me. I have so many questions I wanted to ask you but I felt you would just be to busy. I have never found more knowledge nor confidence to trade until I stumbled upon you. I have decided to stop working and go all in using your strategy while trading and it has amazing results. I still tend to break some rules trying to get in on those crazy spikes that seem to come out of nowhere but like you said, no one knows when and how high it will go. I had to rewatch your videos again to put me in check and start making smart trades again but honestly if there was a way I could absorb every piece of knowledge I would pay whatever I can do to know it. I wish you the best of luck on your internet security because its just another reminder how even good and just people are still attacked. I wish there was some way we could still hear your words of wisdom again!

Thanks for the feedback.. No worries, I will get remaking the videos starting this weekend.. I'll make a few videos on the basics and then start answering questions in video.

Also, I noticed you were asking for suggestions on how to proceed. Well, my basic OpSec is to either never mention anything about my finances (and instead talk only about percentages in gains/losses, or the price I bought/sold at), but I guess you've already let that info out. Also, I avoid using any identity traceable to my trading accounts/logins or my personal accounts (social media, email for password recovery, or otherwise). Like I'd probably avoid using quickfingersluc or Lucky36Luc @gmail/hotmail/yahoo for signing up to exchanges, Paypal, and the like. But again, it's also probably too late for this as you've already established those as your trading online persona.

From here, I'd guess an idea would be to first go with "Unlisted" YouTube videos embedded in your Steemit posts. As being listed publicly on YouTube would probably paint a bigger target than just blogging on Steemit.

Anyway, I'm greatly looking forward on any new content you release here, of course considering that you will be keeping your future online security in mind in future releases.

It's great to have you back! :D

....also one last thing....

When should you buy? How can you read the chart and know where to get in or get out?

Please do tell us lol.

I stumbled upon your first post "turning 300$ into 50000$" when looking for information about cryptos and trading and it really hyped me. I created an account on kraken and steemit thx to it.

I've always been lurking on trading but never got involved. I was a bit disappointed when I discovered you deleted all your vids.

Would love to see some new ones to learn how to read charts. I really enjoyed those on the coinigy channel!

Thanks, Im glad my videos helped.. Yeah, in hindsight, I feel bad that I deleted them .. I do still have a few on Coinigy channel, maybe ill post a link for everyone..

I would love to see you get some instructional videos back up. They were well-made, clear, and provided easy-to-follow general rules for anyone looking to get into exchange trading.

Thanks, that has always been my goal..

I just found your Coinigy youtube channel and would love to see more!

All the best to you!

I'm very excited to hear that you are back and going to be doing more videos. I love your teaching style. I just learned of your channel about a week ago. So I missed your older videos. Thank you, you made my week. I would love to hear some tips on reading charts what research/methods you use to determine when to buy and sell while minimizing risk.

Sorry theres not much for you so far, but go have a look at the Coinigy Youtube channel.. I still have a few videos there

I discovered your posts today as i am looking to get into crypto currency trading. I managed to find couple of your videos on Youtube and they were excellent, but sadly others were deleted due to security risks as you mentioned. I am very excited to see this post of yours and hope you will start a new series. This part of territory is very exciting and it would be awesome if we could follow your lead.

Im glad to help.. I am pretty confident that I have resolved any security threats now, so I am looking forward to helping others again :) Trading is soo rewarding and actually simpler than most people think.. You just have to see those charts the right way.. The chart really tells all..

Hi Luc,

For me, the reason i loved your content was because of the level of authenticity and transparency contained within. I found your trading videos really useful but the fact you genuinely want to help people and give back, so to speak, is what sets you apart from many others. So, like many people here, I would love to see you back into uploading your trading videos and genuinely appreciate your willingness to share your wisdom of the markets.

Thanks you, I wish the best for everyone. And in the markets you can make as much $$ as you want.. There really is no need to ask others for anything.. Especially with cryptos, wow, we have a huge huge trading opportunity, like I have never seen anywhere.

Hello Luc, i just stumled on your post a few days ago and i felt i have missed out on a lot of the information you have shared to your followers.However, i woud love for you to continue sharing useful inof and videos on crypto trading when you finally restore your internet securities.Some of us here are newbies and would love to learn from you how to read charts and make trade decisions.You could share videos without necessarily putting your live trading accounts so as not to jeopardize it.You could also share texts materials as well.

Please start your blog again! You are the kind of trader i want to be! :D

Ps i also joined STEEMIT because of you and loving it. Thanks :)

Great :) Yeah ill get back into the swing of making videos

Please continue uploading videos Mr Luc, I'm a newbie in cyrpto trading and I just saw your video the other day and I've learned so much...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50