TOP TEN things I'd do If I were RICH

in #topten8 years ago (edited)

Everyone has thought about it. "What would you do if you won the lottery?" I know what I would do. I am always eager to hear what everyone else would do if they ever came across a large amount of cash. Here's what I'd do:

ONE. Pay off my student debt: This has been weighing on my and I've only recently graduated. It' a constant reminder that I am chained to paying of a silly piece of paper that I probably shouldn't have bothered with in the first place. I went because it was expected when I really should have gone and worked for a bit, just to figure things out.

TWO. Buy my dream home: Many people have this same idea. Which is fine! Why wouldn't you want bitchin' pad? I know exactly the one I want. Its out in the country, close to where I already live, and it has history. It is a large limestone building carved a century ago out of the local quarry. I 've seen the inside, it truly is beautiful. Oh, and it has a pool.

THREE. While I was sorting out all the real estate garbage, fees, etc etc. (I'm imagining that being loaded doesn't necessarily streamline the process) I would go car hunting. I am not looking for anything crazy luxurious. I would buy something new. Probably a Hyundai Veloster, you know its cool, its sporty. It's totally me. The only extravagance is that is would be an electric purple sort of colour. Purple is just the best.

FOUR. I'd surprise my hubs with a large truck of some sort or another. He's a farmer and has been wanting a top of the line 4x4 of some description. He deserves it. He works so hard.

FIVE. Once we'd established the living and driving situation I would like to travel. I have never been off the continent so I say its about time. I'd love to see the UK especially Scotland. I'd like to sit on a beach, go skiing in the Alps, you know, the usual.

SIX. I think once I'd settled back home. I'd open up my own business. I have a few ideas floating around. Couple of which I'll keep under my hat. Don't go stealing them now, you hear! (Insert elderly man fist shake). But I'd like to open up a fitness club. Or a B and B in my giant new house. I love entertaining.

SEVEN. I'd give money to those important in my life. I'd set up a trust fund for my niece. I'd pay off my Grandparent's house and give them some spending money. I'd give some to my cousin and his family, as well as my aunt and uncle so they could take some time off and travel too.

EIGHT. I'd like to sponsor the Pipe band that I play with, get them outfitted with all the newest gear. We've been vying to go to Scotland to compete at the Worlds. I'd help fund that.

NINE. I'd invest. I don't know in what, but I would invest. I'd like to be able to sustain a certain quality of living.

TEN. That's it! I honestly think of anything else that I would think would be fundamental. This would make me happier than anything and certainly would keep me busy, and make life easier. What would you do if you won the lottery, or came across some serious cash? I want to hear! Maybe it will help fill up number 10.

Thanks and please upvote! I might be closer to my mansion than I think ;)

Sort:  

Congratulations @zelda09! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Cool! I follow you. +UP

Congratulations @zelda09! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @zelda09! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48