TODAY IS NOTEBOOK DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago



Every day provides us with opportunities to celebrate. Today I invite you to celebrate the notebooks we use to journal.


Image source

NOTEBOOKS

It’s Notebook day!
So, start journaling away!

I used to think notebooks were uncool,
just for class notes at school!

But with age,
I love to fill the page.

I like to physically write it down.
It helps me I have found,

process my thoughts,
yes, there are a lot!

What do I write?
It might be an insight,

it’s appealing,
to process feelings.

Some are sad,
others make me glad.

Things I’m grateful for,
this is not a chore.

You’ll think it’s daft,
but it’s where I write my rough draft.

It is fun to flip through the pages,
to see my life improvements and changes.

My notebooks are not neat,
I write all over the sheet.

You can journal in many ways,
do the one that keeps your spirit ablaze.

Reasons to journal.

Video source

A journaling guide.

Video source


You might enjoy reading my previous poems written for my TODAY IS series:

TODAY IS NATIONAL SEA MONKEY DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL CHOCOLATE CHIP DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL DANCE LIKE A CHICKEN DAY!
TODAY IS MOTHER'S DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL LIMERICK DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL EAT WHAT YOU WANT DAY!

I fully support @valorforfreedom, who is a witness for the Steem blockchain. He is dedicated to the community and helping others achieve success on Steemit as evidenced by his creation of Steem School. If you want to support him, he would appreciate your vote.

More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

Sort:  

the wonderful world of ideas, letters and imagination without limits

The only limits in life are those we impose on ourselves!

that's true, the first enemy of learning and knowledge is us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05