TODAY IS NATIONAL EAT WHAT YOU WANT DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago



Every day provides us with opportunities to celebrate. Today I invite you to celebrate Eat What You Want Day!

DINNER TONIGHT

It’s eat what you want day!
So, go to your favorite buffet!

It’s one day a year,
you should eat without fear.

There should be no remorse,
as you enjoy another course.

So, feel free to indulge,
today, forget the battle of the bulge!

Enjoy your food today and once this day is over,
resume working on getting your weight lower.

Here is the meal,
that for me is ideal.

A wedge salad, smothered in blue cheese dressing,
because it’s my taste buds, I’m impressing.

A bacon wrapped filet mignon,
surely, this can’t be wrong.

Potatoes twice baked,
I will make.

For dessert, Peppermint Stick Ice Cream,
it gives me sweet dreams.

So today, kick up your heels,
and enjoy your favorite meal!

Recipe for a Wedge Salad.

Video source

How to cook a Bacon Wrapped Filet Mignon.

Video source

Recipe for Twice Baked Blue Cheese Potatoes.

Video source

Recipe for Peppermint Stick Ice Cream.

Video source


You might enjoy reading my previous poems written for my TODAY IS series:

TODAY IS NATIONAL SHRIMP DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL LOST SOCK MEMORIAL DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL NURSES DAY!

I fully support @valorforfreedom, who is a witness for the Steem blockchain. He is dedicated to the community and helping others achieve success on Steemit as evidenced by his creation of Steem School. If you want to support him, he would appreciate your vote.

More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

Sort:  

Mmnhnn today I ate palavasauce it’s African food. I swear I’ve been eating aftican food ever since I was young lol

I'm glad you enjoyed it. What is it made with?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35